What Jill Ate Today


Hello all and happy Monday! I am actually not feeling very well tonight 😦 I think James’ sickness may have rubbed off on me, but anyways, I thought I would give you a COMPLETE rundown of my eats for today because I haven’t done that in awhile! Hope everyone had a great day & enjoy!

Breakfast:

Oats & Iced Coffee

For oats I am currently using Bob’s Organic Old Fashioned Rolled Oats, and I must say they are FAB. My oats this morning consisted of 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/2 mashed nanner, cinnamon, & 1.5 tbsp Archer Farm’s Chocolate peanut butter (from target)

Same basic flavor as Dark Chocolate Dream, but less mousse like texture. REALLY good though!!

Morning Snack:I decided to pick up this big jug at Whole Foods because I wanted to have a juice “snack” that I can have with all sorts of green goodies in it. Turns out this juice kinda sucks, ha. I think that they overcompensate the green stuff by adding too much fruit, and it is extremely sweet, like it kinda made my tummy hurt. No bueno.

Lunch:

Tried out a few new Trader Joe’s goodies:

A+ in my book

A+ too! This was crumbly, spicy, and delicious!

Complete lunch with plain stoneyfield (don't try to eat this plain, it's gross) and a gala apple

Afternoon snack:

Another new treat

Individual cookie (sorry for the shotty photography skills)

Ok, so it was a day of fails, these cookies were nasty. The thing is the actual cookie was pretty good, but there were like crunchy bits of freeze dried (my guess) nanner in the cookie. And I don’t know about you, but when I bit into a soft cookie I don’t want to taste something super crunchy.

Instead I had 5 pieces of yum

Thanks Daddy!

And a few of my new OBSESSION:

Best kept in the fridge!!

I also tested about 5 of these and was underwhelmed. I like a STRONG bbq flavor, and these just didn’t cut it. They are still good, but I like the gensoy crisps or trader joes brand much better.

*OK so that seems like a lot of snackage, but really it wasn’t I promise!

Dinner:

I went over to Joey’s a whipped up a favorite dinner of mine, Whole Wheat Pumpkin Gnocchis!! HERE IS THE LINK TO MY ORIGINAL RECIPE which I got from Making Good Choices.  We also made some roasted broccoli with garlic (just tossed broccoli in oil, salt, pepper, and a clove of garlic. In the oven for 10 min at 425)

Finished product

*This time I used parm cheese to sprinkle on the gnocchis.

And a small glass of 2 buck Chuck from Trader Joe’s

Dessert:

Popped 5 of these before leaving Joeys

And later, my new FAVORITE nut butter mix

You can't even imagine how good this is!!

Spread on 1/2 ezekiel tortilla. OH YUM!!

Well that’s it from me tonight. Hope you enjoyed an in depth look at my daily diet!

19 Responses

  1. mmm I love ezekiel!

    feel better soon, love.

  2. Wait- you mixed the sunflower seed and the almond butters?

    I think you just blew my mind.

    And are you talking about the archer farm vs. PB&Co? I saw it when I picked up my White Chocolate Dream over the weekend and was wondering how it stacked up…

    • Oh yes I did!! The raw almond butter is more bland and mixed with the sunflower seed butter is BOMB!!!

      And yes, im talking about archer farms vs pb &co. I think I like PB & Co better, but they are both awesome

  3. ive had those nana’s cookie things. i really like them!!! im not a fan of the one that has an orange/cranberry flav tho. but the lemon was ok.. choc even better.

    that chorizo is HUGE… (kinda realized that could be a sexual joke eh…) ur chorizo is huge.. lol… o my

    hah night night ❤ xoxo

  4. i hope you feel better soon ❤

  5. All of your snacks look yummy! I’m sad that your juice didn’t cut it…I’ve never tried that flavor, but I usually love the Naked juices!

    I hope you are feeling better!

  6. All of this looks delicious- and I looove those lentils from Trader Joe’s! I almost picked up the sunflower seed butter there yesterday but decided against it. Maybe I’ll try it next time!

  7. You’ve got some good eatin’ going on here!! 🙂

  8. love discovering new eats! I will have to seek out that pb at target, I didn’t know they sold that! And I commend you on only eating 5 pieces of that tropical dried fruit – buying that tub would be a big danger for me!

  9. Yeah I used to get those Naked juices all the time but I had to stop because they just have too much sugar 😦 I’d rather make my own green monsters more to my liking.

    That soy chorizo looks awesome!!

    Hope you are feeling better today!!!
    xoxo

  10. Yogurt covered raisons…dang, yes please! love those things.

    • He offered to let me have the tub because he said he was ‘over them’ and I had to decline, because those things would be gone in a day! Instead I’ll just eat them when I’m at his house. haha

  11. Oh no, hope you feel better!

  12. Haha I actually love eating Stonyfield plain yogurt. After I started eating it all the time I tried to switch back to flavored yogurt and had a hard time. It was all way too sweet! I also have those exact nut butters in the fridge. I think I bought them at the same time at TJ’s. That sunflower seed butter is UNREAL. So toasty!

  13. I also love that bob’s red mill oatmeal, love the texture!!

    And I love both of those TJ’s nut butters, soooo soooo good!! 🙂

    Feel better soon, hope you’re getting some rest and taking care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

