Weekend Photo Rundown


Hello all! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, I know I did! Just thought I would share some pics from the weekend & I promise to be back to normal postings tomorrow!

Eats:

Daddy/daughter date at Cracker Barrel

Really good frozen dinner

Best sumer dessert EVER created!

Roasted eggplant, sweet potato with goat cheese and bbq tempeh (the roasted eggplant was one of the best things I've ever eaten!!)

Roasted asparagus and greek yogurt on a flatout wrap (better than it sounds, I was actually impressed) with broccoli

James:

James & Auntie Jill. And guess what?! HE SAID MY NAME THIS WEEKEND!!!! I almost cried.

Grandkids playing in the wagon inside (I swear you can't make this kid stop playing in the wagon)

Snack time

BEST wagon ride ever:

The beginning of the wagon ride sleep time

The middle: this was much more comfortable for nappage

Shows over, and this pic is not a joke, he slept like this for a few min. I literally almost peed my pants laughing

Well, that’s it from me tonight! Hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday evening and it’s pizza night for me! Also yay for my last week of classes!!!!

13 Responses

  1. Awww, I miss babysitting!! I used to babysit for a family and became basically like their older sister. I loved those kids so much!! 🙂

    Those fruit bars look GOOD!! I’ll have to pick them up sometime this summer!! 🙂

  2. Must. find. those. coconut. fruit. bars!!!! I’m not a MAJOR coconut fan, but the flavor grows on me more and more as the years (and blog-reading) go on! hahaha

  3. The nap in the wagon pictures are way too cute!

    Everything you ate looks great….I LOVE Cracker Barrel…I’m totally jealous!

  4. i LOVE that last picture. haha

  5. Okay James is too cute! I love how kids just fall asleep in the most random places and positions.

    That Greek yog and asparagus combo sounds muy interesante. I’m gonna have to test it out for myself sometime!

  6. omg that is freaking hilarious! hahaha i bet u could barely take the last pic cuz u were laughing so hard. thats the stuff that gets put on tv cuz its so funny. omg the progression of him from sitting to collapsed over is too funny!

    btw ur breakfast looks amazing! i bet it was soooooo yummy! ❤ have a great monday love

    xoxo ❤

  7. James is adorable!!! Oh my goodness!

  8. Yay for pizza night! 🙂

    I’ll have to keep my eye out for that enchilada pie..sounds good!

  9. Hey Jill james must get his cuteness from his father!!! hahaha

  10. It is absolutely hilarious that he fell asleep like that! I bet you’re a great Auntie Jill!

Leave a Reply

