Damn You Tyra Banks


Hewo everyone!!

Hello all! Hope everyone had a great Monday. But, let’s first figure out the title of my blog today. So, if you have been following me for awhile you might remember a post from awhile back about Tyra Banks doing a plus-size teen model search. Well, it seems, through the power of wordpress, that I can see the only way people are finding my blog in a search is by searching tyra banks, tyra banks bikini, tyra banks modeling, or tyra banks body (thank God for the final search that found my blog, DUNKAROOS!! haha) Obviously I don’t really care, but I just think it’s really funny. And it’s probably all males trying to find some scandalous Tyra photos and they get little old me! haha.

Back to the good stuff! Today was pretty filled! This morning I tried out a new breakfast, don’t get me wrong, I love my oats, but I never think it’s a good idea to get too routine with my food. So, I had a toasted whole wheat english muffin with TJ’s roasted valencia chunky peanut butter and local organic honey. Also a nanner on the side and some iced coffee.  I am seriously an iced coffee addict now! The best part really is getting to prep it before, so when I wake up in the morning it’s ready to go. Love it!Went for a 1 hour run this morning! I never know how far I run because I don’t have a garmin or anything like that, I just like to run.  Well I guess more like jog (I’m not fast).  I think sometimes people get too worried about how far they are going, how fast they are going etc, but I just enjoy running! Afterwards I tried to make a smoothie with 1/2 nanner, 1 cup vanilla almond milk, 3 ice cubes, 1 scoop all natural vanilla protein powder, and 1/3 cup blueberries. Sounds awesome, right?! Well not to me. I really just think I don’t like smoothies.

Testing the new smoothie after my run: FAIL

So, I tossed it and put a scoop of protein with 1 cup almond milk….much better.

I had my final presentation of the semester today!! YAY!!! It went really well. Here’s an outfit pic for you mama 🙂

I ❤ work clothes. Perfect mix of JCrew & Target items

Hahaha, I just realized you can see Noodle in the bottom right in her “house”……it’s NOT a cage 😉

Lunch & dinner were super yummy! I had some leftover naan from the other night so decided to make a pizza. Mine was pesto, goat cheese, mushrooms &  tempeh (I like to load up my pizzas!). Just popped it in the oven on a cookie sheet at 375 for 12 min and voila! I had 1/2 for lunch with a side of broccoli.

Pizza Before

Pizza After

Dinner included a new item that I got a few weeks back

TJ's eggplant cutlets

The box has like 10 little cutlets in it, 5 servings at 170 calories a pop, pretty good. I just popped them in the microwave, cooked up 1/4 cup quinoa (well that’s dry, it fluffs up when you cook it) and mixed that with mushrooms and Newman’s sauce. An orange and broccoli on the side!!

Dinner is served

On a side note I wanted to address the eating meat issue for a second. The thing is, even though I haven’t eaten meat in over 4 months and have in the past been vegetarian for over a year, I don’t like to label myself as that anymore.  I think part of that is because when I was veggie before (way back in the day) I mostly did it because I thought it would make me thin; of course I didn’t tell people that.  Now I do it because as I have stopped eating meat I have become so much more creative with my cooking and I really like it! Even though I’m not a “vegetarian” I find myself worrying about what people think, can I eat meat, can I not, and I just don’t like that. I don’t want to be “afraid” of any food. I’m not saying I’m having any issues now, because I’m the healthiest I’ve been in my entire life (and have been for awhile now).  But I just think because of my past, not allowing myself to eat a certain type of food just creates weirdness in my mind. Does this even make sense to anyone else?? Hopefully.

Well that’s it from me tonight! Watching intervention now and texting mama as we “watch” together. ha. More homework later and hopefully finishing up Cocktails for Three tonight! I love when I make time to read 🙂

Highly recommended!

11 Responses

  1. YES! Totally get what you’re saying about not wanting any labels or restricting any foods. I was labeled myself a vegetarian for a few months and quickly realized that official title isn’t for me. It actually led me to think I could fill up on endless amounts of carbs and totally backfired. Ugh, restriction for the wrong reasons is not good. But even though now I don’t think of myself as a vegetarian, I naturally only choose to eat meat a couple times a week.

  2. Aaaahhhh! I have so many books on my list now! And sadly… I think the ones I current have checked out are overdue. I need to step it up!

    And I posted a pic of a cat who was passed out in bowl of food and labeled it “tired kitty” because that’s how I was feeling. That’s how I get at least 10 hits a day… sadly that wasn’t even a great post… :p

  3. That’s too funny! I love seeing what people type in to get or end up at my blog!

  4. Haha…that’s funny. I always think it is fun to see what words get the most traffic to your blog. During football season mine is usually Peyton Manning. I have a monster crush on him and so I always talk about it during the fall…haha!

  5. yay for final presentations! I had mine on Friday (my birthday.) At least it’s over with!

    I know you mentioned that my posts weren’t updating. To follow me in your google reader, click here:
    http://feeds.feedburner.com/lilyshealthpad/aiuc

  6. i love seeing those searches and what leads them to you! Ive gotten a lot of zac effron hits lately!

  7. I LOVE Sophie Kinsella books. I haven’t heard of that one yet, so I will have to look into it.

    I agree about the eating habits. I eat how works for me. I have been eating less meat lately, but I still have it on a regular basis if it is part of a recipe I enjoy. I won’t eat just to eat it because I need it for protein anymore though. And I could see myself becoming more veggie as time goes on, but never feeling the need to give up meat completely. I think that is a great balance and I’m glad to see someone out there who feels comfortable with a decision like that.

  8. One hour run, great job girl!! I don’t have a garmin either but I usually use mapmyrun.com which gives me an estimate of how much I ran, but I agree with you run for running is always fun!

    Although I don’t consider myself vegetarian, my diet is pretty much vegetarian. I feel the same way as you do, sometimes I question if I am refraining myself from eating meat is bad for me. I have realized that I enjoy the food I eat and as crazy as other people might think it is a lot of time I prefer/crave vegetarian dishes.

  9. I love Sophie Kinsella and Madeleine Wickham, the same person i know, but i read all of her books last summer and I would totally recommend them all!!

  10. YOU ARE REALLY PRETTY! and I LOVE YOUR BLOG yummy food eats. happy earth day !! xo

Leave a Reply

