Catch Up On Eats


Hello and good morning to all! I’m sitting here waiting patientily for Noodle to get here!! Only a few more hours.

Well as I promised here is a little catch up on some eats I’ve had the past few days. Also I think I am going to do a product review vlog later this morning so I can talk more about the new products I’ve been trying!

For lunch on Monday I whipped up a meatless meatball sub with Newman’s sauce on a Trader Joe’s 100% whole wheat tortilla. I also had a side of roasted plantain chips.

Meatless meatball wrap with plantains

Roasted Plantain Chips from Trader Joes

Snacks lately have also consisted a lot of my new sunflower seed butter! I have been meaning to try this stuff forever, but I have only ever seen it around for like $6-$10. Then I went to Trader Joe’s and got some for $3! It’s quite good.

Trader Joe's Sunflower Seed Butter

Dinner on Monday was bought by me, made by Joey πŸ™‚ I found these rav on sale for $3 at Whole Foods in STL a few weeks back and had to try them out. They are perfect because it is exactly 2 servings in a package. Great for those who are cooking for one or two!

Rising Moon Ravs

Butternut squash ravs with some parm & parsley with a roasted eggplant

The eggplant was simply cut in 2 and Joey put a little olive oil on it with salt and pepper. Popped it in the oven at 400 for about 35-40 min and it turned out AWESOME.

Lunch yesterday a new veggie burger.

MorningStar Tomato & Basil Pizza Veggie Burger

I got these on sale at Target. Anyone see a trend? I hate paying full price for anything. ha. I also thought I would try out a new bread product.

Nature's Own Whole Wheat Sammy Rounds

Popped the burger on a sammy round with some goat cheese and broccoli slaw.

Veggie burger on sammy thin with melted goat cheese & broccoli slaw

To make the goat cheese spreadable I popped it in the microwave for 10 seconds. Very yum!

And finally, dinner last night. I picked up these at a co-op in ATL and wanted a fun way to use them.

Vegetarian Black Bean Refried Beans

I decided to go a pseudo Mexican route. First I took 2 tortillas and spread some goat cheese as a creamy base.

2 tortilla with melted goat cheese

Then I spread on a small layer of refried black beans and 1/4 sweet potato on each tortilla. Of course, I baked the sweet potato first (60 min on 400 degrees).

Tortillas with goat cheese, then black bean refried beans, and 1/4 sweet potato on each

To eat I just rolled these suckers up and ate with my hands! They were SOOOO good! Joey had a bite too and was surprised how good the combination worked together. I also steamed some broccoli as a side πŸ™‚ And I had a glass of vino!

Had to pick up some local vino when I was in Atlanta

Well that’s it from me this morning! I hope everyone has a wonderful Tuesday and I will be back later with a Way Back When Wednesday!!! And a product review vlog. Thanks everyone for the vlog feedback.

9 Responses

  1. I love Morning Star’s tomato basil burgers. They are my favorite veggie burger! I also hate paying full price for things, that’s why I use coupons like an old lady πŸ˜€

  2. Yea for sunflower seed butter! I’m glad you liked it… I’ve been raving about it and am terrified people are going to be like “wtf, Amy? This stuff is crap…”

  3. Butternut squash ravioli is heaven. And that eggplant doesn’t look half bad either!

  4. WOW! You’ve been having some delicious meals! I just love how creative and tasty that Mexican dinner is with the refried beans and sweet potato combo!

    And I really do enjoy that Morningstar Farm tomato basil pizza burger! Tastes so decadent!!

    I’d love to find some sunflower butter- it looks great!

    have a happy day, my friend!!

  5. I wish I lived closer to a Trader Joes! They have amazing eats! Everything looks delicious!

  6. I LOVE those veggie burgers. I just tried morning stars buffalo wings and omg so tasty!

  7. How amazing is sunflower seed butter?!?! It is my absolute favorite of all. Especially when drizzled over cottage cheese/yogurt, a sliced banana, cinnamon and cereal! Yum.

    I love those morningstar burgers too! They’re so great in a wrap with hummus, salsa and avocado πŸ™‚

  8. Sorry I’m behind on your posts but that roasted eggplant looks so amazing! I want to try that!

  9. […] we wanted to change up the normal ravioli with veggies on the side so we roasted some veggies and mixed them with the ravioli. CRAZY I know We tossed some […]

Leave a Reply

