Atlanta Baby!


Hello and happy Monday to all!! Hope everyone is having a great day! Here is the photo run-down of ATL that I promised πŸ™‚

First night:

After a long day of driving we HAD to hit up The Vortex. We saw this place on Triple D (Diners, Drive-ins and Dives; I’m a fat kid at heart, haha) and we knew it was a must. Also HomeCookedEm suggested it! She helped me out a lot with this trip, thanks love!

First this was first, DRINKS!

Joey so happy enjoying one of his fav's DogFish Head 90 min

I had 2 gin & tonics (my fav) and posed with the menu

The atmosphere in this place is so cool. I think Joey said “I could see us coming here all the time if we lived here” like 50 times throughout the evening πŸ™‚ I agree!

Poker tables where you can eat, drink, and play!

Skeletons on motorcycles!

The eats were OFF THE HOOK

My plate: Swiss & mushroom veggie burger with sweet potato crinkle fries

It is soooo cool because they have about a million styles of burgers and you can swap out any patty with a regular veggie patty or a black bean veggie patty.

Joey's Plate: Blue Shroom burger with those kick arse sweet potato fries

The Vortex was a great success and I HIGHLY recommend it!

The next night we went to the Braves vs cubs game at Turner. We are DEF a baseball couple so we were stoked!

Turner Field is sooo pretty, but still no Busch πŸ˜‰

We had really good seats too right by 3rd plate so I got to cheer on my new favorite player, Heyward a lot! He’s the man!!

I HAD to rock my Cards hat though!!

We were surrounded by the drunkest people at the game, it was too funny. Since I can’t drink beer anymore (stupid stomach) I didn’t drink at the game (this is like my first completely sober baseball game ever) and I had the BEST time!! I guess it’s not ALWAYS about booze, ha πŸ˜‰

I had a massive Sbbaro style slice of cheese pizza at the game which was so good, and a pretzel. Joey tried out the Georgia dog and was very glad he did!!

Messy but worth it

It’s weird, I can’t even remember who won the game; slipped my mind πŸ˜‰ Stupid cubbies.

The next day we explored the city a little and did touristy things

The underground

Photoshoot

We also got some eats of course. Joey has been itchin’ for a long time for a Cuban sandwhich so we hit up Papi’s for some legit Cubano food.

It's love! He also got a side of fried plantains, meow

I found this AMAZING fresh fast food place called EVOS. It’s only a few places in GA & FL I believe. Β It is burgers and wraps, but it offers some vegetarian and vegan options. They also have non vegetarian food with REAL ingredients. I had a steak wrap but substituted the steak with soy and had a side of AirFries (their french fries but they are baked!!) I was in heaven.

The last evening there we hit up Mellow Mushroom, which they don’t have in the Midwest. Joey had eaten there is the past because they have it where he is from. We had the gourmet white

Olive oil & garlic with sun-dried tomatoes, provolone, mozzarella, feta, vine-ripened tomatoes, and onions

Let’s just say I ate more pieces that Joey did πŸ˜‰

Besides all that goodness we also went to a I/O Psychology Conference! It was an excellent and super busy trip!! I had the best time ever and am having those post-vaca blues today. Boo!

Well that’s it from me tonight. Hope you guys enjoyed the run down πŸ™‚

17 Responses

  1. i have lots of comments for this post. you didn’t tell me you were going to see my team play! GO BRAVES!

    we used to always eat at mellow mushroom when i was little. it’s the bomb.com, as you like to say. πŸ™‚

    that veggie burger looks DELICIOUS!

    you should have gone to the varsity while you were there! or maybe you did?

  2. Looks like such a good time!

    And of course it’s no Busch Stadium! That place is heaven on earth!!! πŸ™‚

  3. So happy you had such a good time here and that The Vortex didn’t disappoint!! πŸ˜‰ Hehe, your fat kid comment made me giggle, b/c I can totally relate, hehe! πŸ˜‰ Those sweet tater fries look goooooood!!

    Why have I never heard of EVOS?!!!!! I need to find that place! It sounds awesome!! πŸ™‚ Maybe I’ll talk the Atlanta bloggers into going there for our next meetup! πŸ˜‰

  4. anything on the Triple D has to be goodo! The crinkle fries look so good!! Glad you had so much fun!

  5. Oh my gosh…how fun!!! It looks like you guys both had a great trip! Loved all the photos…you cute thing!

  6. Those sweet potato kinkle fries look unbelievable!

    Go CUBBIES!

  7. I love getting sweet potato fries at restaurants! They’re soo good!!

  8. Those crinkle fries look awesome!! Looks like you had an awesome time in ATL and the weather looked perfect!

  9. I actually don’t really like baseball, but I love going to the games! I get to sit eat, drink a beer, and enjoy the atmosphere. Plus my hubby and all our Purdue friends down here are huge Cubs fans-so that game is always a lot of fun.

  10. Aww, what a fun trip!! Those sweet potato fries look amazing…crinkle fries make me feel like a kid πŸ™‚

  11. Hello Love!!!

    I feel like such a jerk, Im so sorry I didnt know I won, I was away all last week yes, but still I need to
    keep up to date!! Thanks for letting me know!! Im so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for having the awesome giveaway!!!

    I love Atlanta!!! It is a great place, I went there last year for a Britney Spears Concert and had a blast, looks like you guys had fun too!!! U went to a baseball game and my CUBS were playing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!! My fiance LOVES the cubs, he is from Chicago, he would be so jealous!!!!!!! He would go anywhere to see them play!!!

    Love ya girl!!!!!

  12. Oh yes here is my personal email, email me so I can send you my address!!! Model_Katie22@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

