I’m An Atlanta Addict


Hello to all!! Hope everyone had a fabulous week/weekend! I missed you all very much! Just got back not too long ago from my Atlanta excursion and I had SUCH a good time!! I seriously LOVE southern cities and fingers crossed Joey and I will get to end up in one! The culture, people, and food was AMAZING!! I do have pictures to share, although my camera cord is at my apt which I will not be going to until tomorrow, so I will be SURE to share tomorrow! (Sorry about that). I am quite exhausted tonight because Joey got a flat the night before we left, eek!, so I had to drive, and 11 hours is a long way!!! (And I’m anal and prefer driving my car myself, ha).

But, on a happy note, since I have been gone so long and missed last weeks, I thought I would do a Way Back When Sunday as a special πŸ™‚

Way Back When Toy:

Squiggle pens!! I really randomly thought of these on the way home today. Remember you couldn’t use them for too long because they would make your hand kind of numb from all the movement.

Way Back When Music:

I lived and breathed for this album for awhile. I LOVED the song Again. And actually there is some dumb pop song now that samples the tune from it and it made me weirdly angry when I heard it. haha

Way Back When Clothing:

Those horrible blossom inspired flower hats!! I had a jean one with a pink flower, oh man.

Way Back When Crush:

DEVON SAWA!!! I’m pretty sure I had this poster at some point, or it was a pic I tore out of Bop or one of those uber cool mags. 6 words: butt shot in Now & Then πŸ™‚ I was aΒ hormoneΒ filed young woman!! haha

Way Back When TV Show:

How awesome was Rocco’s Modern Life?? This is when Nick kicked ass in programming.

Way Back When Movie:

I don’t know if anyone else knows of this movie, Joey had never heard of it. But it’s awesome. And Jonathan Brandis was in it, swoon!! (RIP buddy)

Way Back When Food:

Remember when Snackwells used to rule the world?? Thank god that’s not the case anymore. Regardless that these treats were full of bad stuff, I always thought snackwells stuff was nasty!!

Well that’s it from me tonight! Hope everyone had a great Sunday and Ill be telling you all about A-town tomorrow!! πŸ™‚

14 Responses

  1. I fell in love with Devon when he was the “real” Casper. And in Little Giants! Omg… I think it was that god-awful haircut of his that started my little thing that I had for shaggy haired guys later in life… Thanks Devon. That worked out really well…. lol

  2. So glad you enjoyed Atlanta so much!!!!!! πŸ™‚ I know I’m biased b/c I was born and raised here, but it really is a great city! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to your post about it!!

    I loved squiggle pens!! Totally forgot about ’em! I can remember my aunt eating snackwells on her many “diets.” Haha, hardly health food! πŸ˜‰ LOVE that Janet song, Again. So pretty!! And I rocked a blossom hat! Mine was purple with a daisy in the middle, hehe! πŸ˜‰

  3. I LOVED Rocko’s Modern life πŸ˜€ “That was a hoot” haha

    Glad you had a great time in Atlanta!

  4. Oh my gosh, this was a great post….now I’m feeling nostalgic!

  5. Devon used to be quite the hearthrob.

  6. Oh Snackwells, we have such a love-hate relationship. My mommy bought you because she thought you were a healthy choice for her overweight child – but where she went wrong was allowing me to eat as much of it as I wanted. Sigh.

    Thankgoodness I know better now!

  7. mmm devon sawa! yum! sadly, id ont remember those pens! where was i?

  8. I’m glad you had fun in Atlanta. I love this city too and know that I am happy living here for a long while. πŸ™‚

    This post made me smile so big. Love all the flashbacks! And I remember rewinding that part of Now & Then over and over at a sleepover party. Ah, the simple joys of youth. πŸ™‚

  9. i loooved squiggle pens!

  10. I loved squiggle pens…how do you remember all these things? It always amazes me at what you can remember!!

  11. Devon Sawa! Wasn’t he the kid in Casper? I watched that movie a billion times to swoon at him. Sadly, I didn’t have a flower hat.

  12. I love the Lady Bugs!! Such a classic move! πŸ™‚

  13. I have actually seen Ladybugs!!! And I was obsessed with Janet as well, brings back so many memories πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

