Hoppy Sundae :-)


Hello to all and Happy Easter!! Hope everyone is having a fabulous day. The sun is shining here and its a beautiful day! Not too much going on with me today, but I am hitting up a hot yoga class later and heading to Joey’s for a lovely Easter dinner πŸ™‚ I am such a blessed girl!!!

Before I forget don’t forget to enter MY FIRST GIVEAWAY!! You have until midnight tonight! I’ll announce the winner in the morning πŸ™‚

Now because I’m pressed on time, a little photo rundown of the weekend.

Friday night I made an easy dinner. I like Lent because Joey can’t eat meat on Friday’s so he’s always willing to try some meat alternatives! We decided on some meatball subs, and since Joey is Italian and his mama/grandma/etc make AWESOME meatballs, meat-free meatballs were gonna be a gamble!!

We tried out a different brand of meat-less meatballs then I have tried before

Let me tell you they were a HIT!!! Joey was really impressed, and I loved them too (but that’s not a huge surprise). I heated them up in a saucepan with Newman’s Tomato & Basil Spaghetti Sauce.

Final Product

Shredded some mozarella on the meatballs and put them on a ciabatta bun. For the salad I used spinach, roma tomatoes, walnuts, sheep’s cheese, and Newman’s Oil & Vinegar salad dressing. Dinner was awesome πŸ™‚

For a lunch I tried out another flavor of MorningStar burgers

Mushroom Lover's Burger

Let me tell you, MorningStar does not disappoint. These things were awesome!

Saturday night Joey made dinner (his are always so much cooler than mine). Β We decided on dumplings!

Dumpling filler mix: veggies, tofu, and some sauces (if anyone wants the exact mix just write me and I'll ask Joey!)

Put a little mix in the wonton wrapper

Wet the edges, fold over, and firmly press edges together

I helped make a bunch!

Finished product after they were boiled! YUM!!

We also had some edamame, salt, and soy sauce for dipping

Well, as you all know today is the end of Lent, so to celebrate Joey & I stayed up till midnight to get some ice cream!!!! It’s been too long!!!!

Joey is about to burst from excitement!

Putting off snacking till midnight was a test for me!!

Mine: Strawberry banana peanut butter sundae!

Joey's: Chocolate chip cookie dough concrete

Well that’s it from me today! Hope everyone has a wonderful Easter and/or just typical Sunday!! XOXO

Oh and just for smiles here’s my handsome nephew! πŸ™‚

13 Responses

  1. I don’t know if my pics are showing up to you guys, but I can’t get like half of them to work!! AHHHH! But when I click on them to open in a new window they work, so please click and check them out!

  2. awww what a fabulous weekend! you two are soooo cute to stay up for ice cream! πŸ™‚
    I hope your having a great easter; full of love and happiness!
    xoxo!

  3. The pictues are fine, and everything looks so awesome in them!! I bet the ice cream was fantastic. Great choices for toppings, especially Joey’s. I adore cookie dough ice cream. It makes me happy. My easter was lovely. How was yours?

  4. Ohh I remember when I first went vegetarian I tried EVERY meatless product out there! The Morningstar black bean burgers were my favorite πŸ˜€

    Happy Easter!!

    • OMG I LOVE the black bean burgers. They rock my face off πŸ™‚

      I was vegetarian for over a year about 6 years ago and they didn’t have anywhere near the amount of products they do now!

  5. Oh those meatless subs look great!! I need to find those meatballs!!

    That ice cream looks so goooooood!! Cookie dough is my fave!!

    And your nephew is ADORABLE!! πŸ™‚

  6. ohmygoodness, once passover is over i want to make vege dumplings, yumm!!!

    Glad you had a good Easter!!

  7. ahahaha- it’s like a sneaky way of getting Joey to try new things! πŸ˜‰

    Happy Easter!

  8. yumm ice cream- i love the cookie dough in his πŸ™‚ that is like my favorite. and those meatless balls sound pretty good- i really want to try them!!

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  9. Those dumplings are so cute!
    And I freakin’ LOVE that you two went on a midnight ice cream run. So hilarious and it reminds me of my roomies!

  10. Dumplings! I’ve always wanted to make these but thought they were more complicated. What’s in the filling?

Leave a Reply

