Miso Happy


Hello and happy Thursday to all!! I have today off school, so besides my allergies flaring up like a bia-tch and Noodle throwing up twice this morning, the day has been awesome! πŸ™‚

Good news, I made it through the 45 minute run yesterday!!! I was so proud of myself and had little to no knee pain during. The best news is today I still have no knee pain! It is such a relief. This is the farthest I have run since December, so life’s looking up, ha. Today I am hitting the gym to do some weight lifting and elliptical.

On a really weird note, I am getting some prescription deodorant today!! I sweat way to much for a human being, and it’s been something I have been dealing with on and off since high school. It’s crazy annoying. It’s typically not that big of a deal, but I noticed it a lot when I was at my conference, I mean it’s hard to try to make a good impression when you have pit stains (not like huge ones, but any is not good)! I’m gross I know. But just trying to keep it real here. Am I the only one who sweats a lot?

OMG I had to show you this awesome Easter treat/activity:

Sushi Peeps!! Check out the website. Kids would seriously love this stuff! (As well as adults named Jill).

Joey made dinner last night, and surprise surprise it was awesome. He made udon soup with bok choy, hence the Asian inspired blog title.

Here is the link to the recipe he used. Mine used veggie broth while he used chicken broth for his. Β Also see that white spot at 4 o’clock? Thats a poached egg, yummy!!

We also tried out a new pb this morning

I got this for $1.68!! I can't pass up a good deal

I thought this pb was good, very creamy. But Joey thought it was a little too much like the old school pb (like Jif; and I am not hating on Jif, I grew up on that stuff!!). Β All in all I would give it a 6/10. I still think pb & co is my favorite pb ever (almost all of their flavors are tied for first place). Β Also, I totally forgot to tell you guys I tried a bunch of those Justin’s packets, brought them with me when I went on my conference, and I was UNDERWHELMED to say the least. I just don’t get the appeal. They were expensive, and less than top notch in my book.

Also I would check back later if I were you because I’m putting together MY FIRST GIVEAWAY!!! It may or may not involve my super supply of awesomely delicious blueberry organic poptarts.

Well that’s it from me for now. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!

10 Responses

  1. Drysol is a lifesaver if that’s what they give you. Just sayin’… πŸ˜‰ Girls wearing baby tee’s in the summer is not an option without it!

    And awesome news about the run! Yea for no pain!

  2. This sweat problem you speak of does not ring a bell. I remember Libby used to sleep with plastic bags under her arms? But i don’t recall your sweat issues.I feel like a bad friend now. πŸ™‚

    Hoppy Easter you little bunny head.

  3. Happy day off! I sweat a whole lot, too. I’ve thought about getting prescription deodorant but am not using secret clinical strength and it seems to be working.

    Great job on the run!

  4. I sweat a lot too but it seems to have calmed down in the past few years…hopefully the deoderant helps! πŸ™‚ And WOOT WOOT for 45 minutes with no knee pain…Jill that is fantastic! πŸ™‚

  5. Yay for getting through the run! πŸ™‚

  6. Peeps sushi?!! Who would have thought??! Haha!! Too cute, you are so funny! πŸ˜‰

    Glad you had such a good run!! πŸ™‚

  7. Ummm adults named Kacy would love that peeps sushi also. So cute!

    Yay for the run! That’s amazing!

  8. sushi peeps!!! thast amazinggggg!!

    I am not a HUGE fan of the skippy natural either! i love the REAL stuff, just peanuts and salt πŸ™‚

  9. oh my gosh!! That easter candy sushi looks amazing! I have made regular candy sushi before and loved it!!!!

    Love ya girl!! Happy Easter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. […] a packet of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter to see what all the fuss is about.I must admit I was again underwhelmed by Justin’s products. Regardless, I cut my nanner in half and did one sammy with coconut peanut butter and the other […]

Leave a Reply

