Way Back When Wednesday


Good morning good morning!! Hope everyone is having a great week. Things are going well here. Good news, NO SCHOOL TOMORROW!!! I am soooo excited. Joey and I are gonna grill, watch some Mad Men and drink gin & tonics! Holla!!! Just gotta make it through today. I have the most boring class ever today, and some paper writing to do, but I just have to think of the light at the end of the tunnel πŸ™‚

First let’s hit a few key points:

  • I am also attempting to go on a 45 min run today, wish me luck!!
  • How much did Idol suck last night?? It was so boring
  • I made coconut tofu nuggets for dinner last night (Yum)
  • 5 days till OPENING DAY!!!!
  • I have been on track with my tea daily and Noodle has been LOVING her walks

    Before our walking. Reppin' LSU πŸ™‚

Now let’s get to the juicy part of Wednesday’s!!! Let’s take this waaaaaay baaaaack.

Way Back When Music:

Remember when lil Raven was a wannabe singer (actually I think she still is). I may or may not have thought of her because she was a guest on the Wendy Williams show. I get sucked in to the most crap-tastic shows.

Way Back When Toy:

This game reminds me of being babysat, those were the days!! Sink your teeth into SHARK ATTACK!!

Way Back When Celebrity Crush:

HAHAHA, this is the best picture ever!! I love Mr. Andrew Keegan back in the day. Can anyone say Camp Nowhere?! LOVED that movie. Also I liked when he came on 7th Heaven. Meow!!

Way Back When TV:

How much did I love this show?? I remember that there was 2 males hosts, Omar Gooding & Donnie Jeffcoat, but I don’t remember the girls name. Also did u guys know that Omar Gooding is Cuba Goodings brother?!? Small world.

Way Back When Clothing/Accessories:

Curly elastic shoelaces

I have to admit, this was Joey’s WBWW submission, but I def used to rock these things. I remember getting them at a kiosk at the Potomac Mills outlet mall in Maryland. haha.

Way Back When Eats: Apparently it’s shark day for WBWW, haha. Β Weren’t fruit snack the bomb?! The perfect treat at the end of your lunch; unless you ate them first, which I often did πŸ˜‰

Well, hope everyone enjoyed WBWW as much as I did. Off to get the day started!

10 Responses

  1. I love reading these way back when posts! I seriously had that poster of Andrew Keegan on my wall. It came out of a Teen Bop magazine haha! Kind of embarassing πŸ™‚

  2. I had the worst crush on Andrew Keegan… oh man…

    Have fun grilling! That sounds so amazing…

  3. I love these posts. They always make me giggle

  4. I love WBW….my favorite posts! Those shoelaces totally were sported by me! Neon colors too! πŸ™‚ And SharkBites…totally remember those!!

  5. Woo hoo for your day off! πŸ™‚

    I love these posts – almost as much as Andrew Keegan. Hehe. πŸ™‚

    Have a great one!

  6. mmmmm shark bites! i want some NOW.

  7. Ahh Andrew Keegan! I would still marry him now.

  8. ahh I loved this post. I had a crush on him too! he was gorgeous and so “cool”. And those shark bites, yum!

  9. Haha, I loved Wild and Crazy Kids!! Watched it all the time!! πŸ™‚ And Andrew Keegan was such a hottie, haha! πŸ™‚ MMM, shark bites, hehe!!

  10. Shark attack!! Not gonna lie, I was kind of scared of this game. My way back accessory would have to be those slap bracelets?? is that what they’re called? Anyways, I had EVERY color. Obsessed i was.

Leave a Reply

