Hello all


Hello all my little followers 🙂 Sorry I have been on quite the abscence. I have been feeling really “off” since my grandfather passed, and just not motivated at all to blog. Please forgive me. I have been keeping up with all your blogs though, so don’t think I’m gone just because I haven’t been commenting!

Tomorrow is the weekend, thank goodness! Except I have a meeting with a professor in the morning that I am not exactly looking forward too, blah. I am making Joey dinner tomorrow night so I am very much looking forward to that and will be sharing the recipe with you then!

A few random things:

Gardein BBQ Pulled Shreds are THE BOMB!!!

Genisoy Zesty BBQ crisps are quite good. Except it makes me laugh that the packages says they are 70% less fat than the average potato chips; ya, thats because they are soy chips NOT potato chips

Found these gems at the airport in Atlanta and they are soooo good!! The bananas and cherries are chewy and delicious. I am hooked. And baked, so healthy

And since I missed Way Back When Wednesday I thought I would throw in a few randoms for Kel & Anna:

WBW Clothing:

Shortalls. Although I could only find these in children’s clothing when I did a google search, I wore these through 5-6 grade, haha. I know Kelli had some lime green ones and I rocked purple and white polka dot shortalls.

WBW Music:

Meredith Brooks, BITCH. In grade school we used to scream the word bitch when we were singing. I hung out with a pretty rough crowd. haha.

WBW Eats:

Mr. Pibb!! I seriously used to live and breathe for this stuff. I think it’s only pibb xtra now, and I tried it a few years back and it’s nasty.

On another note, after taking a week off exercising for my conference, we were soooo busy there, my body is happy to be back in the swing of things. Except last night I had the worst workout EVER. I went to a hot yoga class and literally felt like I had never worked out before, it was miserable. Isn’t it weird that your body has days like that?! Don’t worry I went back to another class this morning and totally redeemed myself 🙂

Well that’s it from me tonight. Heading over to Joey’s soon to get some quality bf time in. Also Joey is a SlickDeals junky and we just ordered some Nature’s Path Organic Poptarts on crazy sale through amazon, so I thought I would share the link! These things are delish; we got the frosted blueberry, YUM!

Last thing! Sign the petition to support Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution!! Help our kids get the healthy foods they deserve!

Hope everyone has a fab night!

4 Responses

  1. I’d forgotten about “Bitch”! It was overplayed, but a good song back in the day!

  2. Glad to hear you’re back! Sorry to hear about your grandfather. My thoughts are with you.

    And you’ll have to share where you got that bbq pork… sounds like a winner to me given that I love that stuff but am too lazy to get it together in a crock pot (yes- that is the epitome of laziness).

  3. Glad you are back girl! I was excited to see you on my google reader this morning… Look how brave you are doing that hot yoga class. I would never in my life haha! 🙂

  4. Glad you are back as well! I hope things are going well for you!

    Love the shortalls pic. I used to rock those all the time!

Leave a Reply

