QuarterLife’s Quarter-Life!


Hello all!! Happy Birthday to me!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Just wanted to write you a quick post before I’m off to a power flow yoga class this AM. I must say, I started this blog in the hopes of improving myself to my full ability before this birthday, and now it’s here! So weird. But I must say, I think it’s worked. And the weird thing is that I have improved myself in ways I didn’t really anticipate. I came in thinking this was all about getting more fit/toned/etc and have come out realizing even more the impact a healthy mind and outlook can have on everything. Thanks to each one of you for helping me get here!

Throw back pic from my 21st!! haha

I also must share my breakfast! Since I have yoga so early I didn’t want to fill my belly with oats, so I made a little mix that reminds me of Instant Breakfast (did anyone else used to drink that; I LOVED that goodness).

1 cup chocolate unsweetened almond milk

1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder

1 tbsp bees knees pb

4 ice cubes

1/2 frozen nanner (I cut my last 2 bananas in 1/2 and popped them in the freezer for easy smoothy-ish making)

Noodle wanted a piece (don't worry she's getting a haircut Friday)

It was soooooo good!! A nice little pick me up before my workout. I am not like a bunch of you guys and I have to eat something before a workout.

Well today Joey and I are going to see an afternoon show of Alice In Wonderland and then going to eat at this nice restaurant, Touch, in Springfield ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait!!

I should be back later with a Way Back When Wednesday!! Hope you all have a great day!

11 Responses

  1. HAPPPPPPY BIRTHDAY! emmy loves you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happy Birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope you love the movie! I thought it was great…

    Oh and I recognize someone in that pic… weird. ha

  3. Happy Birthday!! I love your dog in the background of photos, so cute!

  4. Happy birthday to you!!! Question for you: what kind of whey protein do you have? I am considering getting some.

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! And would you believe that while running this morning I was thinking about everything I had to look forward to today and your Way Back Wednesday was totally on me list! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Happy birthday to you! Hope it is a great one and that you are celebrating with something yummy!

  7. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My mom used to make me drink instant breakfast way back in the day when I used to hate breakfast. I bet I’d gulp it down in 2 seconds flat now as an adult! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

