Tubular TuesdayI


Everyone loves alliteration right?! 😉 Hope everyone woke up with a smile on their face this morning! I didn’t; ha. I had a little sore throat when I woke up, but it’s slowly getting better. Phew! I don’t want to be sick for my birthday tomorrow!!

Just wanted a share a few things this morning, let’s do this bullet style because I’m professional like that:

  • I tried goat cheese for the first time on Sunday evening. Joey made a pizza with goat cheese, roasted peppers, and basil pesto. It was DELICIOUS. I must say I have been nervous to try goat cheese, because, well it doesn’t really sound very appetizing (no offense goats) but it is super creamy and wonderful! It would be great on salads for sure.
  • Dried cranberries are really good in oats! This morning I had 1/2 cup whole wheat oats, 1 cup water, chia seed pudding (1/4 cup almond milk mixed with 1 tbsp chia seeds, whisked and put in the fridge overnight), 1 tbsp barney butter, dried cranberries, 1/4 banana mashed in oats, 1/4 banana sliced on top, and sprinkled with cinnamon
  • I was disappointed yesterday by an ezekiel product, and that NEVER happens. I got these pita pockets and they are SOOOO thin that they like break apart in your hand when you are trying to eat. Not cool Ezekiel; meet me outside at recess and we will settle this.
  • I get to see my nephew this week!!!! I think I’m more excited about that then my actual birthday!!

Well that’s it from me this morning! I will be paper writing most of the day, and I haven’t quite decided what form of workout I will do today, but I’ll let you know 🙂

15 Responses

  1. I’ve had issues with finding good pita bread to stick with! I don’t go through it super fast, but I don’t think it should get all hard and crusty shortly after the sell by date either! Frustrating…

    I hope the sore throat goes away by tomorrow! Bringing in a birthday sick is the worst!

  2. bahaha tubular is such a funny word…i think we need to bring it back!

  3. CUTEST BABY EVERR!! okay i MUST try goat cheese now!! ive seen it all over the blog world. FEEL BETTER LOVE ❤

  4. AHHHH your nephew is adorable!!!! omg. haha. and goat cheese is honestly amazing ❤ so glad you were able to experience the lovee. happy almost birthday

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. awww your nephew is adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Happy soon to be birthday for him!!!!!

    I never tried those pitas but thanks for letting me know they are not great because I know they are pricey : )

    Love ya!! xoxo

  6. Cute post…let me know who wins between you and Ezkeil…haha! 🙂

  7. hehe…I LOVE bullet lists. I’m actually somewhat obsessed with them 😉

    Dried cranberries in oatmeal sounds BALLER. I like putting goji berries in before the cooking process so they get juicy and plump.

  8. I have given up on finding good pita bread. I have even bought local pitas from a restaurant and they aren’t as good as the ones they serve! I don’t even know how that’s possible. They must have a trick or something.

    I love ALL cheese except goat cheese. I’ve worked with animals my whole life and many of them being goats… Goat cheese tastes the way goats smell! But if you’ve never smelled a goat before then I’m not surprised you like it haha! 🙂

  9. Just tried goat cheese? So good. I agree though.. something about milk from a goat sounds pretty narly.

  10. WOOHOO, glad you’re in on the goat cheese love! So many more possibilities…

    Your nephew is so, so cute!!!

  11. Welcome to the world of goat cheese, what took you so long?! Just kidding. Seriously it’s so delicious though, you are going to love trying new things with it!

  12. Your nephew is handsome!! 🙂 I love his sweater.

  13. Your nephew is SO adorable..isn’t being an aunt a wonderful thing? Goat cheese is one of my favs, try hard goat cheese too! so good!

  14. dried cranberries are SO good in oats! and goat cheese is amazing! try mixing it in oats, savory style its delish!

  15. You crack me up! Ezikel has no idea who he’s messin’ with! 😉

Leave a Reply

