Holy March, REALLY?!


Good morning to all! Is it just me or can you not believe it is March already?! It’s freaking me out. My 25 birthday is in 9 days!!! OMG!!! I am very excited! I’m def not one of those people who doesn’t like getting older. I seriously love it in some ways, I mean I am so much better of a person than I used to be ๐Ÿ™‚ ha. Not to mention my life just keeps getting better with age!

Did you all have a good Sunday? I spent it mostly paper writing, but I did get in a 25 minute run!! YAY!! And my knee feels fabulous today. ย It has actually been really hard for me to slowly work my way back from my knee injury, but I def think it’s paying off because it never hurts anymore! I have also been trying to do all my running outside instead of on the treadmill, because that thing is harsh on my knee. Here’s my mini little playlist:

Set the Fire to the Third Bar 3:23 ย Snow Patrol & Martha Wainwright
The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart) 4:18 Ryan Bingham
BedRock 4:48 Young Money & Lloyd We Are Young Money Hip Hop/Rap
Forever 5:57 Drake, Kanye West, Lil Wayne & Eminem More Than a Game
How Low 3:27 Ludacris
Hallelujah (feat. Charlie Sexton) 4:16 Justin Timberlake & Matt Morris

I also headed to the gym for a short workout of arms. I am still doing this arm workout I posted ย loooong time ago.ย Tracy Anderson arm workout. ย This workout is all about low weights and reps, and it’s awesome. I really thing this is the most definitiion I have ever had in my arms. I run through it 3 times, with short cardio breaks in between each set, 15 minutes on the elliptical after set 1, and 15 minutes on the stairmaster after set 2.

I also had a pretty sweet day of eats. I was inspired by Tyler and made a quesadilla for lunch.

I used a large Ezekiel tortilla with Tofutti american cheese, a gardenburger portabella burger (sooo good) and then I used a bit of the broccoli slaw I got (in the lettuce section of walmart, it is like shredded carrots and broccoli, it comes dry) and added a spoonful of greek yogurt to it. ย Put these all in the tortilla folded in half and cooked on a skillet sprayed with Pam. Voila!! SOOOO DELICIOUS!!! I also had an orange with this.

Snack was another raw bar with some almond butter ๐Ÿ™‚ Messy and yummy.

Joey made dinner while we watched Food Network Spinach and mushroom pizza with a pesto sauce, I’m spoiled.

I also finished my annie’s bunnies and added some raisins for a treat

I have been seeing this Chia pudding around the blogs so I decided to try it out to see what’s up. So last night I added 1 tbsp chia seed to 1/4 cup almond milk

Before

After: it doesn't exactly look like the other ones I've seen on the blogs

Regardless, I added this to my oats this morn: 1/2 cup whole wheat flakes (I got a big bag of these things from the bins at mama jeans for 68 cents!!), 1 cup water, 1 tbsp bees knees pb, chia seed pudding, 1 packet stevia, cinnamon, 1/2 scoop protein powder

Holy WOW, the pudding made these soooo creamy and delicious. The best I've had in a long time!

Well that’s it from me here! Heading to a hot yoga class this morning and then class and paper writing tonight, yahoo!!! What a fun day ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyone else have big plans?

Oh and I started reading this book last night. Has anyone read it? Thoughts?

19 Responses

  1. Yay…for a painfree run! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m sooooo lucky my knee is progressing as the weather here is getting nice. Because I yearn for running when it’s relatively nice out (well I like running in 35-45 degree weather), but of course i’ll run anytime!

  2. Yay for your birthday coming up! Love your attitutude about it ๐Ÿ™‚

    That arm workout looks great. I’m always looking for new moves to try.

  3. Isn’t it crazy how quickly time seems to go nowdays? I think that makes me sound old… he he he. But I hope I have the same outlook as you in five months when I hit 25! eek!

  4. Hello! You have the same birthday as my boyfriend’s mom! I get the same way about birthdays, I love them so much. This month, on the 13th, is my half birthday. Not nearly as exciting, but I take what I can get. I am getting a sample of some chia seeds sent to me soon, I cannot wait to try them! The pizza looks amazing, by the way. You are one lucky girl to have a boyfriend who loves to cook.
    Oh! Did you know that today is Noodle Day? Of course, this means, pasta noodles, but your dog is named Noddle, too! Thought I would let you in on this fact.

  5. Let me know how the book is, I’m in need for a new (non-academic related) novel!

    Hope you are able to have a mindful Monday! (Yes, I’m loving alliterations)
    bec xo

  6. I can’t believe it’s March either!! Wasn’t it Christmas just yesterday????

    That quesadilla looks awesome!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. that quesadilla looks so good! I use the Ezekiel tortillas too, but I’ve never put a veggie burger in it..hmm, great idea!

  8. God that chia pudding always reminds me of tadpole eggs. Belch.

    Happy almost birthday!

  9. I’m so glad you watched the 48 hour episode! The legal system really can be frightening. Thanks so much for watching.

  10. those annies bunnies are so stinkin’ cute!! love the addition of raisins too ๐Ÿ™‚ and YES I would love to cook you some oats, now taht you mentioned it they are very colorful hahait must be all those berries and chia seeds and 2 diff kinds of pb! yay for march bdays! mine is in march too ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. aww happy almost birthday!! im glad you like bdays- they are my fav ๐Ÿ™‚ and all your eats look amazzzing.

    xoxox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  12. Hooray for a pain free run!!! So happy for ya ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy early birthday! 25 sounds like a pretty good age.

  13. Thanks for sharing the playlist! Nice pizza-Lucky! I am still curious to try those chia sseds!

  14. I gave you a Blog Award! Check it out!

    http://healthyandfun.wordpress.com

    Thanks for being an awesome blogger. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

