Good Eats, Good Saturday :-)


Hello to all! Hope everyone is having a good day! My Saturday has been going surprisingly well, even though I had to work on a paper for most of the day.  I’m gonna be straight with all you readers and let you know that I have been feeling a little down lately. I assume I’m not the only one who has downer weeks sometimes, so I think many of you could probably relate.  It seemed like no matter what I did sometimes I just couldn’t get out of my funk. I also took today off in terms of all workouts. I realized that I haven’t been doing that lately. I think it’s because in my mind I am not considering my hot yoga to be that intense of a workout or something (which is crazy) so I want to be at the gym the other days.  So from now on I am going to make a valiant effort to take one day a week completely off! It has actually rejuvenated me I think 🙂

Ok, done blabbing now! Here’s a little photo rundown of some of the things going on in my life the past day.

PB&J mojo clif bars are all over the blogs lately! Noodle and I joined in the party! YUM!

Dinner from last night, margarita pizza. It hit the spot!

I got this idea from CardioFoodie and it is SPOT ON!! I cut a nanner in half and filled them with dark chocolate dream PB. Mine is the one with coconut and Joey’s has carob chips. After they are filled then freeze them! I took them out 10 minutes before we ate them so they could defrost a little and they were SOOOOOO GOOD!! Seriously. Joey was highly impressed. (I have been trying to find fun treats for us since we gave up ice cream for Lent.)

Joey made belgium waffles. I topped mine with a mix of agave, maple syrup and cinnamon. So good! I ate.....a lot of them 🙂

Springfield's Whole Foods. Here is the elusive Mama Jean's Market. Ain't it cute?!

Mama Jean's loot

I got the rest of the weekly good from Walmart

Well that’s it from me! Joey is coming over later with some din-din. Hope everyone has a wonderful night!!

Good luck to Tyler at his 1/2 marathon in FL tomorrow and congrats to Karissa to a great finish in her race today! 🙂

10 Responses

  1. Sorry you’re feeling down. We all have those days but that doesn’t make it any easier. Feel better, Jill.
    Love those damn PB&J Mojos. Yum.

  2. Sorry you’re in a funk! The only good thing about them is that they don’t last! 🙂 Hopefully some rest and good eats will do the trick.

  3. that is a REALLY good idea!!! i am going to have to try that sometime… yumm!! i will ahve to check out that girl’s blog if she thinks of yummy creations like that 🙂 i haven’t tried the pb&j mojo bar yet..dont know why!! i think iwould love it.

    and i sayt his every time, but NOODLEEEE ahh how i love him!

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. I adore Clif mojo bars but I haven’t actually tried the PB&J flavor.. making a mental note to change that 🙂 Every one is entitled to a bad week every once in awhile!! Girl, hot yoga is most definitely a workout!! Yoga is the only exercise that I do, actually… I am just not a cardio or gym junkie. To each their own, I say. If you feel that hot yoga isn’t fast paced enough for you then I would say to give vinyasa or power yoga a try.. holding a push up position for 90 minutes isn’t easy! I hope that you get back on your feet soon!

    • When i really think about it i know i am getting a fantastic workout with yoga, but I think some of my old habits get into my brain and tell me “if you arent running you arent really working out” But I LOVE my yoga, and I come out like a refreshed sweaty mess 4 times a week!

  5. I completely understand being in a funk. This first couple weeks of this month I was in debby-downer mood!

    Your frozen banana sandwiches look amazing! I love the coconut idea, so creative!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend

  6. Thanks for your story regarding gfs. I’m not close with anyone from my program bc they are all younger than me and love to go out and party. I wish I had that edge in my but i just don’t. Where are you thinking about moving to?

    • Im so over the party scene. I like going out to eat and having girls nights and stuff, but I mostly hate bars.

      We aren’t quite sure about the move yet. We have prospects in TX and DC right now! It just depends on where we can get jobs really!

  7. Sorry you’ve been feeling a bit down lately, but hopefully that just means this week will be a great one!! What a fabulous banana treat!! I will have to try this ASAP!! 🙂

  8. I’m sorr to hear that you’ve been feeling down…I’ve been having a lot of those days too. I blame February!!!

    Looks like a great grocery run!

Leave a Reply

