Happy Friday!


Hello to all! Yay for Friday! Hope everyone had a good Thursday. Mine was pretty good with lots of school work, some hot yoga, and dinner with Joey.  We went to our favorite coffee house and I had this really good veggie wrap with baked lays!

Unfortunately I got a tummy ache later in the evening so nothing too exciting to report there! ha.

Today I have a lot of paper writing to do, which means lots of coffee drinking! Today is my only “double” workout day. Which means I will be running 20 minutes before lunch and then going to a yoga class later this evening. Good news on the tummy toning front, I think my 3 minutes a day of planks is working! Yippee!!

Sorry this is a pretty boring post but I don’t have much going on. I have to remember that in 2 weeks I will be home with my family!! YAY!!!

Oh and I caught the last 5 minutes of Idol last night to see who got kicked off and I was shocked which boys left!! There were guys who were WAAAAAAAAAAAY worse than those two. And honestly I didn’t even remember either of those girls, but I guess I feel ok that they left! On another Idol note, I do not believe Joey is happy I seem interested in idol this season, haha.

More random eats:

I created a new snack

Raw Revolution bar with a little almond butter on top!

And here are a plethora of oats from the past few days

1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1 packet stevia, 1 tbsp flax seed meal, 1/2 tbsp chia seed, cinnamon, and bees knees pb

1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/4 cup raisins, cinnamon, 1 packet stevia, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1 tbsp chia seeds

And here’s a pic of Noodle playing this morning to make you smile 🙂

She prefers to play with at least 2 toys at a time (no joke) currently playing with the flamingo and the black ball. *Please pretend not to notice some of my DVD's (i.e. High School Musicals 1-3, haha)

Well it’s time to start writing, boo!! Hope you all have a wonderful day!!

19 Responses

  1. Almond butter makes EVERYTHING better!! 🙂

  2. Love the 3 minutes of planks a day idea. I might have to give that a try!

  3. I think I’m the only one in the blog world who hasn’t tried Barney Butter. I wish they sold it in stores in my area but I can never seem to find it.

  4. I’ve been reading up on so many people doing hot yoga… I really want to try it! But I have an issue being all hot and sweaty in a crowded, tiny room. I’m waiting for the initial craze to be over before I jump on the bandwagon… 🙂 More room to sweat and stretch!

    • haha, ya if I go to the classes in the later afternoon, after people are off work, it is CRAZY crowded. So i prefer to go in the morning if I can with all the rich housewives who come with makeup on. I try to scare them with my lack of effort in my appearance. haha

  5. omgosh i haven’t seen who got voted off. if its who i think it is im going to be soo pissed.
    hope your stomach ache has passed.. nothing a little carrot cake clif bar can’t help!
    thanks for tweeting my giveaway!!!

  6. I didn’t think that Joe should have gone home or Ashley from the girls!

    Good luck with your paper writing.

  7. your doggie is so cute!!!

    happy friday my dear! I LOVE barney butter!

  8. I love putting nut butters on top of my bars!! So glad to know I’m not alone!! 😉 I’ve always wanted to try those raw bars.

    • i typically add nut butter to anything with enough surface area 🙂

      This is my favorite raw bar!! You should def give it a try. Im not sure how expensive they are at the store, but I got mine on amazon for really cheap. (Like $1 each)

  9. I just received a raw revolution bar as part of a giveaway – I can’t wait to try it!!!!!

  10. […] 3 minutes of planks a day (I stole this idea from Jill over at Quarter Life Wellness) […]

Leave a Reply

