Insert Clever Title


Good morning to all! Hope everyone had a good Tuesday, I def did. I have been feeling a little down lately because I feel like never get to see my bf (except for 1.5 hours of class M-R and about an hour or 2 on T-R; then of course we have the weekends). But regardless it’s not enough for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So yesterday I took measures into my own hands and packed up my dinner and homework and headed over to spend the whole evening from 530 on at Joeys. It was wonderful and made me feel a lot better!

I also got a BIG perk yesterday with 2 packages!!! The first from the progresso contest I won at PBandJenny.com

2 soups, a digital jumprope (score!!) and a cup big bowl/mug for soup!! Love it! Thanks Jenny!!

Second package from my mama!! She’s the sweetest woman ever! She sent me a “happy day you get this package” present. She knows I am a SUCKER for professional clothing (I seriously die for work dresses and pencil skirts) so she sent me with wonderful outfit for my upcoming conferences (along with the health promotion conference I also have an I/O Psychology conference in Atlanta in April).

Thanks Mama!!!

Moving on! I did some hot yoga yesterday morning for my workout and then was ready to go for the day! I have also been having some tummy toning issues as of late, and I seriously cannot make myself do ab workouts all the time (I really can’t figure out why I hate ab work so much). So I decided that everyday I am going to fit in just 3 minutes of ab work; 1 min middle plank and 1 min on each side plank. I figure thats do-able, and it’s been going well so far!

Heres some food for my day:

Morning oats

1/2 cup oats, 1 1/4 cup water (need more water because of protein powder), 1/4 cup raisins, 1 scoop protein powder, cinnamon, 1 package stevia (just started using this again), 1 tbsp chia seeds

New protein powder! Double rich chocolate.

Lunch was leftovers of my broccoli, rice mix from a few days back, and a snack was some dates and Amy’s bunnies! Yum!!

Dinner: 1/2 sweet potato with vegan butter and cinnamon, green beans, and tempeh with bbq sauce

BBQ Sauce I have been using, this stuff is LEGIT

Dessert: Banana with dark chocolate dream PB, YUM!!

Well that’s it from me this morning. ย Homework to do and then hitting up the gym today for some cardio and weights.

I will be back later today with a way back when wednesday post!

Ohhhhh just saw an Alice in Wonderland preview!! Is anyone else as excited as I am about this movie?? It comes out 5 days before my birthday, so it’s def a date night. (Joey is really excited too!)

12 Responses

  1. Such a cute skirt! I am a sucker for professional looking clothes, too. It makes you feel good and confident to look polished! At my prep school I was all about the sweater vests and knee tights to polish my look. thanks for checking out my blog!

  2. You are too cute! And I totally agree pencil skirts = LOVE!!!

  3. Such a cute outfit!

    I’m definitely excited about Alice in Wonderland. It was one of my favorites growing up and I can’t wait to see it!

  4. Love the outfit! I also like pencil skirts however they do not look great on me so I have to admire them on others.

    What a good mom you have!

  5. SO EXCITED about Alice!

    Is your skirt from banana Republic? I think I have the same one! I practically live in pencil skirts!

  6. I can not wait for Alice In Wonderland to come out!!!!!! When is your birthday?

    Oh Dr. Drew is pretty hot for his age, love it!!!

    girl DCD is crack i tell ya!!!! My fave ever!! I love Mighty Maple too!!!!

    Your mom is so sweet and has great taste!! U are looking so pretty in the outfit! So classy!!!!!

    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

