Alicia Keys is Magical?!


Warning: yawning puppy ahead

Hello to all! Oh my is this Monday busy! Actually I will busy until spring break, which starts March 5, because teachers always decide to fit a bunch of stuff in before a break. (It has nothing to do with me putting off work of course!!) I cant wait till spring break because I have a week off, then I get to go home to STL with Joey to celebrate my birthday with my family, then off to my conference!! (I really get a 2 week spring break!! AWESOME!)

This morning started off bright and early with some oats. Ran out of my 5-min steel cuts, so I’m now working on a huge container of quakers I had from awhile ago. I think I’m gonna try Bob’s gluten-free rolled oats after these are finished. Has anyone tried those?

*On a side note I am watching an Alicia Keys music video right now where a dog is dead and she touches it and it comes back to life, it’s a little weird for me.

Oats this morning were 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1 spoonful of The Bees Knees PB (SOOOOO GOOD!!), 1 tbsp flax seed, 1/2 tbsp chia seed, 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder. It was incredibly delicious and filling.

I also wanted to share the new kind of coffee I have been drinking. I found this at Mama Jeans and it is one of the best coffee’s I’ve had in a long time! It’s from Arkansas, so I don’t know how far ranging it’s sold but the website is http://mountainbirdcoffee.com/ I encourage you to check it out! Organic, free trade, and bird friendly!

Well this morning I have already done some reading for class and am about to make my bed (a MUST for the day) and head to yoga. After that I have to run to Mama Jeans to pick up a few things and then head to class.

I already packed my lunch so I thought I would share.

Ezekiel tortilla with dark chocolate dream pb and cinnamon. There will also be a bartlett pear and carrots

Oh, and my dinner last night turned out really well and it was so easy! Just threw together 2 cups of the basmati brown rice I cooked, 1 bag steamed broccoli, 2 tbsp sliced almonds, 2 tbsp low sodium soy sauce, 1 quorn chicken break cubed (this brand is incredibly good btw) in a big sauce pan with 1/2 tbsp vegan butter and heated up. It was very yummy!

I also had the last piece of Joeys homemade foccacia (bottom left hand corner)

Well that’s it from me this morning. Hope everyone has a great monday! Mine is going surprisingly well so far, but it’s still early 🙂

9 Responses

  1. Hi Jill!
    Glad you had a good weekend and that you are getting excited for spring break (its coming up fast, isn’t it?). That coffee looks so good, as does the torilla. I am trying ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread today with my lunch for the first time. I’m actually really excited! Have a great Monday.

  2. yAYYYYY noodle!!!! that picture is adorableee, seriously! So glad you enjoyed your weekend- the eats look great 🙂 that Alicia Keys music video sounds strange.. LOL

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. That meal does look good. I love rice and brocolli. I’ve never seen that kind of rice before. Can you get it in a regular food store?

    • They dont have the Lundberg brand at Walmart, but I have seen it at lots of other grocery stores. They have about a million different kinds of rice and the 2 I have tried (the basmati and wild) are both delicious!

  4. Good luck with your busy day! I love dark chocolate dreams pb and am salivating over your wrap! Yum! 🙂

  5. Gotta love crazy Mondays right?!?

Leave a Reply

