Weekend Recap


Hell0 and happy Sunday to all!! Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend, I seriously did! Sorry for not posting this weekend, but since I am so busy with school and my man has 2 jobs and goes to school (he’s incredible!) we don’t get to spend that much time together, so weekends are dedicated to us! ๐Ÿ™‚

Friday we went to see Shutter Island and it was fab! Super Hitchcock-ien (which I love Hitchcock), so it was really entertaining the whole way through (which I can’t say about many movies these days!). ย Joey and I are both trying to be healthy with snacking over Lent (since we both gave up soda and ice cream) so instead of getting popcorn and no soda at the movies, which is just a ridiculous thought to me! ha, I brought some fun treats for us!

First time trying these and they are addicting and adorable!

First time trying these and they are addicting and adorable!

I LOVE these pre-made vegan cookies!

I also met Joey beforehand for a quick dinner and threw together some Annie’s Cheese & Shells (it was an Annie’s night apparently) and Amy’s Chunky Tomato Bisque Soup.

I really liked it because it wasn't too cheesy, but I think Joey prefers a little more cheese

"It tastes like Spaghetti O's, in a good way"- Joey

This weekend I have also had 2 LaraBars (Oh and I want to apologize for my internet pics! It was that kind of weekend)

USED to be my favorite

NEW favorite! HOLY YUM!

Saturday I had a bunch of homework to do, but I did make it to a power yoga class that totally kicked my ass, in a good way, and ran 15 min! I’m working my way back! Yippee!! Joey made an awesome dinner of shrimp and polenta (my first experience with polenta and I love it!! He used Bob’s brand.)

He also made homemade gingerbread cookies, I almost died these were so good!! He used an Ina Garten recipe but substituted honey for molasses. (Sorry no pic of these, I inhaled it too fast).

Yesterday I also picked up these beauties

HOLY MONKEY I had the DCD in my oats this morn, and I almost DIED it is so good!!!! My oats consisted of 1/2 cup oatmeal in 1 cup water, 1 spoonful of DCD, 1 tbsp flax seed, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 banana, and raisins. It was one of my best combinations EVER!!!!! I can’t wait to try the Bee’s Knees; that one is new to me too!

Later today I am heading to the gym to get in some cardio and watch the Celebrity Rehab episode I missed. (I hope I’m not the only one who plans my gym trips around tv shows, haha). ย Tonight will be filled with homework, laundry, and an asian inspired dinner.

I have been trying to cut down on buying random things at the supermarket because I have stuff in my cabinets that I need to use. Case in point:

My mom got me this big bag over Christmas and I still haven’t used it! So today I used the rice cooker option in my steamer and cooked up some that I can use throughout the week! Must be more aware of what I spend in comparison to what I have!!

Well that’s it from me here. Hope you all have a fabulous night and I promise to actually take more pictures this week and opposed to google-imaging my pics ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Responses

  1. Shrimp and polenta sounds amazing!! I’m gonna have to request this from my man sometime. And he made gingerbread cookies too?? Wow!! I’m impressed. I love gingerbread anything. So yummy!! Glad yall had lots of QT together this weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Gingerbread is my total fave! You are a lucky gal that the man made you cookies!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Weekend!

  3. YAY for missouri!!!!!

  4. sounds like a really fun weekend. i love all the snacks you brought with you ๐Ÿ™‚ and umm yeah, dcd is TO die for! Joey seems so great..the gingerread cookies sound fabulous โค

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    ps- hope noodle is well too!!! haha. love that dog.

  5. Good job with packing the movie snacks. I do the same thing. I usually pack some snap peas cause I like the crunch.

  6. I want to see Shutter Island!!! We’re waiting for a while so that the lines die down– I heard that it’s been SUPER popular!

    Looks like great eats– I love that tie-dyed box of rabbits ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

