Way Back When Wednesday!


Hello to all! Hope everyone is having a wonderful day. I am taking a quick homework break to give my throw back blog!! Enjoy!

Way Back When Music: Two words………boy bands. One of the many, and I mean many boy bands I loved at one time or another, 

How hot was Ashley Parker Angel? Remember when he even had his own show on MTV for a bit? Just wiki’ed…. him and his baby mama broke up; moment of silence 🙂

Way Back When Toy: Two words………Fake pets.

I had a purple one (of course) in 6th grade and I named it Zac, for Zac Hanson, but that’s a whole nother can of worms!! haha.

Way Back When Clothing: Two words……..Doc Martens, well sandles in particular. I had about 4-5 pairs of these things throughout the years; clearly I was hip.

Way Back When Eats: Two words……..soda machine.  For me, that was pretty much the highlight of my lunch experience in grade school. Those days when my mama gave me a few quarters to get a special drink at lunch were the best! Fruitopia was the drink of choice for me!

 

Specifically The Grape Beyond of course! Fruit Integration was pretty good too. I wikipedia’ed this lovely drink and found out that Fruitopia was discontinued in 2001; another moment of silence please 🙂

Well I hope you all enjoyed this trip back through time!!! I’ll be back to more with more health related topics 😉

4 Responses

  1. OMG! I totally remember Frutopia and Doc Martens! Hilarious! I love it!! 🙂

  2. Oh gosh. I remember I wanted a tamagotchi SO bad. We did not have a lot of money so I saved up and got one through some Barbie promotion. I think by the time I got it they were not as popular but I still loved mine.

  3. Haha, I loved fruitopia! I had fake doc martens that I bought from payless. And I definately had a tamagochi. I had a rugrats version actually! It was pretty awesome. Thanks for bringing a smile to my face today!

  4. O-Town at the Molson Amphitheatre in Toronto was my first concert ever, my dad took me and I was 13. I have the O-Town tshirt and memories to prove it.

Leave a Reply

