Valentines Recap


Hello all!! It sounds like everyone had a great weekend and I am so happy to hear that! This is my second Valentine’s Day with Joey; I am such a blessed girl! But I have always liked Valentines Day, even without a boyfriend. 2 years ago I got the biggest Blizzard from Dairy Queen possible and watched a movie, not because I was sad, but just because I will use any excuse to get a large amount of ice cream. haha. And the year before that this psycho boy who I met the night before sent me these flowers and then got REALLY creepy, it was pretty hilarious. Regardless, Valentines is always entertaining! Here are some pictures from the weekend, just a few, but I’ll be back to blogging regularly tomorrow! This weekend I just wanted to relax with my man, and then today I have been feeling pretty sick. I think it’s a combination of the weather and still recovering from test exhaustion over a week ago! Hope you enjoy the pics πŸ™‚

Before Valentines Dinner

Funny pic with my other Valentine!

Funny play time with daddy! (notice all of Noodle's toys, thats about a 1/4 of her toys, shes spoiled!)

Butternut squash risotto and homemade focaccia bread by Joey for our Anniversary!! I'm a lucky girl!!! IT WAS SOOOOOO GOOD!!!

Well that’s it from me tonight! Off to be early to get the weekend started on a good note tomorrow. Blah! πŸ™‚

10 Responses

  1. You guys make the cutest couple!

    My dogs are spoiled too. My husband actually asked me if we were becoming one of those “weird dog people”. He says he gets funny looks when he tells people we celebrate the dogs birthdays with cake;) lol!

  2. You guys are a cute couple!! I love your hair!! πŸ™‚

  3. Joey needs to share that recipe!!

  4. awww what a fun vday! yall are ADORABLE

  5. Glad you had such a nice Valentine’s, missy. πŸ™‚ Noodle’s lookin’ cute as always!

  6. You look so happy!! Glad you had such a wonderful and YUMMY Valentine’s Day!! πŸ™‚

  7. That risotto looks fantastic! One of my favorite foods!

Leave a Reply

