Best Day EVER!!!!!


Hello to all! Hope everyone has been doing well the past couple of weeks. Sorry for my abscence, but this comprehensive exam is ruining my life. Only 9 more days till I take the damn thing! I wanted to share some AWESOME news with everyone!!! I got the internship I applied for at the Art and Science of Health Promotion Conference!! This means that as long as I get my arse to Hilton Head, SC the week of March 15, I get to stay in a BEAUTIFUL hotel for really cheap, learn tons about health promotion in the workplace, and network my booty off!!!!

I seriously haven’t been this excited for a long time! Isn’t life a beautiful thing, just when your down, it picks you back up!

As far as workouts go, I’m trying to get 3-4 hours of cardio in a week, 4 days of hot yoga, and am newly reincorporating tummy exercises because, no lie, my belly has been bulging a bit lately.  It’s kind of empowering though because as much as I am not happy with my tummy currently (and have also gained some lbs. as of late) I don’t change anything. I know I’m healthy, I workout enough, and I eat right. It makes me happy to know drastic measures will never again be in my vocabulary. I LOVE IT!!!

Well that’s it from me! I hope to get back on a more regular schedule here sometime soon! I love you guys so much and I miss you!! I really couldn’t wait to share my great news with you all!!!!

7 Responses

  1. Congrats!!!! That is so awesome for you. I am also glad that you are no longer willing to take extreme measures to change your body. That never makes you truly happy, does it?
    Hope your studying goes well!

  2. Congrats on all that you mentioned girly! Good luck on your exam, but I know you won’t need it! Try not to be distracted by lovely thoughts of Hilton Head 😉

  3. YEAH!!! So glad to hear everything is going well. The internship sounds really exciting and fun. Hope all keeps going well. Check the office for James pics. Let me know if you still can’t find them. I won’t have cell service tomorrow, but just leave me a message. Love ya!! So Happy to hear all is going well. Good luck on your exam. You’ll do fantastic. — K

  4. Yay, so happy you got good news about the internship! 😀

  5. Congrats on the internship! Hilton Head looks beautiful!

  6. You’ve got a handle on past eating struggles. What a great accomplishment! Oh, and congrats on the awesome opportunity.

  7. good luck, keep studying hard!! that is amazing about getting hte internship- you deserve it 100%

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

