What REALLY Matters


Good morning to all! Hope everyone had a great Tuesday! Is it just me or is this week dragging by?! My body is still getting used to this hectic schedule 😦 I ended last night with an extreme headache and tummy ache, no good. Because of my crazy schedules, I find it is easy to get down a bit. I mean I see my bf (besides in class) about every other day and its not usually till around 10, when I’m exhausted and ready for bed! It makes me pretty sad.

When things get kind of heavy or your having a bad day,

Because my life looks like this

it is always necessary to think of happy/silly things in your life to cheer you up! To “mix it up” in the blog today I thought I would share a few of my silly things with you (these are fool-proof things that make you smile!):

1) My classy method to keeping my jeans tucked in my boots. (The only downfall to this method is if used when at an airport. Taking your boots off in security when you are wearing your dads tube socks is not pretty! haha)

2) Songs created for Noodle. These include hits such as:

  • “Noodle-pop” (set to the melody of NSYNC’s Dirty Pop) “sick and tired of hearing all these people talk about, what’s the deal with this dog life and when is it gonna hang out”
  • “Noodle-icious” (set to Fergie’s Fergalicious) “I’m Noodle-iscious, my bite is staying vicious, I’ll be up in the park just working on my fitness”

3) The fact that my notebooks no longer look like this:

Calorie counting is one things, having notebooks full of this from obsessing is NO GOOD!

Along with those random “go-to” moments that keep me happy, sometimes I think about what else does. I always say friends/family/etc (which is true), but then I find myself spoiling myself with clothes and random things from target to keep my spirits up sometimes. I want to change this. My goal is to not buy anything frivolous (no clothes, late night amazon purchases, trinkets from target) until my birthday; March 10. Most of all I want to prove to myself that I can, and show myself that the material is NOT what’s important.

To finish it out today here are some good eats from yesterday:

Vegan boca/chickpea/vegan cheese taco with carrots/tomatoes and hummus

Ezekiel sprouted grain spaghetti, green spaghetti sauce, tofu, and brussels; YUM!

Lastly gym time was during the last hour of Biggest Loser last night. I did 60 minutes on the elliptical at level 12, interval. Β I do love this show, but I cannot afford to sit through the whole 2 hours, so 1 sufficies for me! And on a side note, I HATE when people throw the weigh-ins, it defeats the good intentions of the show. So boo to you red team!!

That’s it from here! Time to work on homework I didn’t get to finish last night since I had that miserable headache.

Please share those crazy things that keep you smiling throughout the day!

9 Responses

  1. Ah, a goal of mine as well! I went to shopping last night, and I definitely got a little mad at Old Navy because I was like gaaaahr, I want everything! But, my birthday’s in March too – so I stayed strong!
    Loving the Noodle songs! I do the same thing with my puppy. πŸ™‚

  2. i like your silly things πŸ™‚ so glad you dont have that noteboook- i’ve done that too, it is miserable!

    i’m obsessed w/ noodle haha i just showed my mom your blog & the pictures of noodle πŸ™‚ i think i’ve’ asked you this before, but what breed is he?

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. I am going to agree with the notebooks full of obsessing. I used to do the exact same thing! I don’t do it anymore, but I am still mindful of the number in my head. I love the Noodle songs. So adorable!

  4. I’ve been DVRing long shows like The Biggest Loser so I can fast forward through all the commercials – it makes it fly by πŸ˜›

    • I WISH i had DVR, that would make life a lot easier!

      But its also good in a way because i think I might spend too much time trying to play catch-up with all the tv shows I wish I had time to watch!

  5. Darn headaches, I know them all to well. A little Tar-jay therapy is ok. I know, we just need to keep it in moderstion, right. An hour on the elliptical! You go girl!! Noodle is crazy CUTE!

  6. ha – last time i was at the airport i got to show off the stylish socks over the jean look. it was awesome!

    funny texts from you keep me smiling. πŸ™‚

  7. wow i didnt know ezekial made spaghetti noodles!! yum! i bet those are so nutritious

Leave a Reply

