Taco Tuesday is BACK


Good morning to all! I won't share my bedhead with you, but check this beauty out!

Hope everyone had a great Monday! Mine was INSANELY busy. I just have one class every day (2 hours each, M-R), but besides that I am putting in about 5 hours a day working on my comp test preparation along with working out, homework (I already have a lot, WTF) and trying to have some time for Joey, phew!

Even though I did have a hectic schedule, I was able to keep my eating on track, but I fully attribute this to making a schedule beforehand, because I simply do not have time every day to think about what I’m going to eat, I just need to eat and go.

Daily Eats:

Breakfast:

Seedy PB Banana Oats & Chocolate Marshmallow Coffee

Snack: Red Delicious Apple

Lunch:

Veggie Platter with Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Quinoa/Buckwheat/Green Spaghetti Sauce Mix: SO GOOD!

Snacks: I went to hot yoga at 530 so I had two snacks since I didn’t get to have dinner till 730 and I needed to keep my energy up at yoga

Fiber Chocolate Delite Raw Organic Food Bar: I did not like this AT ALL

Homemade Trail Mix: Banana Chips, Raisins, Unsweetened Coconut, and Walnuts

Dinner:

Amy's Organic Spicy Chili: 2 thumbs way up!! Really spicy and delicious

I poured the chili on 1/2 a sweet potato and melted some vegan cheese on top! SUPER YUM! Added brussels as a side and a Zevia Cola

Snack: After dinner I had a cup of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride Tea, this tea is seriously one of the best things to ever happen to me! haha.

I also had a couple dates and a Seeded Spelt Dr. Kracker with PB

Gym Time: Since my schedule is so busy I have to make some sacrifices if I want to get a workout in, namely sleep, but it’s worth it to me! I got up early yesterday to get to my apartment gym and did 30 minutes of elliptical level 12, interval. I also did a hot yoga class later in the day. I actually liked having my workout spread out throughout the day, it def kept me going. I have also come to realize that it’s ok to just fit in 30 minutes of workout if that’s all you can. When I was in undergrad (or anytime I had more time) I would be able to fit in much more cardio, but that’s not really realistic in the “real world” so I need to get used to fitting in smaller amounts just whenever I can and being ok with it!

I am also getting REALLY excited because I have a little less than 2 months till the big 2-5 for me!! It has been my goal to be in my best physical condition at that time. I can’t wait to see the results in my body after 2 months of hot yoga! It’s exciting to me to start a new regime.

Well it’s time for me to get ready for the day! Hope everyone has a productive and wonderful day! It’s Taco Tuesday again for me!!! YESSSSSS!!!

10 Responses

  1. great eats!! hope your tuesday is good- taco tuesday sounds fun 🙂 and i showed my Mom your blog bc i sooo want a dog like noodle when i’m older!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. Green spaghetti sauce? Am i missing something? About the free samples– I only scored them through my sister. I’ve never been sent products for review though I’d love that! Not sure how people make that happen.

  3. Chocolate marshmallow coffee?! I don’t usually go for the flavored kind, but that sounds amazing!

    I agreee… sometimes sleep is more important than a workout.

  4. Thanks for checking out my blog!! I appreciate the comment. Your eats look wonderful.. we eat very similar with the snack plates!!
    I look forward to following you, as well!

    Happy Tuesday 🙂

  5. Yikes! I’m NOT ready for the hustle ‘n’ bustle of school life–I go back tonight! I like SCSR tea–mmmmmm!

  6. Noodle’s looking fab as usual 😉
    Ummm that coffee sounds like what I would imagine they serve at the cafe in HEAVEN!

  7. Noodle! How precious. My yorkie looks the same when he wakes up!

Leave a Reply

