Good Morning Good Morning, Good Morning Good Morning (Anyone Seen That Ann Curry Clip?


Hello to all! Hope everyone had a wonderful Sunday; I can’t believe it’s Monday already! I DO NOT want to go back to school!!! AHHHHHH!!

I must say, I had a very enjoyable Sunday including: naps, hot yoga, good eats, laundry, dishes, meal planning and grocery shopping. Since school is back in session my days will be much more packed. Because of this, Sundays turn into my “prep” days. I get everything ready for the week so I don’t have make any extra, unnecessary store trips. I thought I would share my meal plan with you guys; I don’t add in breakfast because that stay pretty much the same every day (with only minor changes).

Monday Lunch Quinoa/buckwheat spaghetti mix
Dinner Loaded sweet potato
Tuesday Lunch Tacos
Dinner Tofu/sprouted spaghetti
Wednesday Lunch Loaded sweet potato
Dinner Amy’s burrito/veggies
Thursday Lunch “chicken” burger
Dinner Taco pizzas
Friday Lunch Tofu salad
Dinner Burgers and sweet potato fries

Another good thing about making a meal plan, is that it makes creating a grocery list so easy! This leads to less spending (which is def what I need!) I have to keep on a budget this semester since I’ll be in the “real world” soon. *Make sure to add in snacks in your grocery list! I always have apples and bananas on hand at my house.

I also get my google calendar all laid out for the week. All these things really save you time in the long run!

Eats for the day:

Breakfast:

Banana Pumpkin Seedy BB Oats & Chocolate Marshmallow Coffee from Central Market

Lunch:

Veggie Spread with Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

1/2 Ezekiel English Muffin with BBQ TOfu & Sauteed Onions

Snack:

Other 1/2 of Ezekiel, PB, 1/2 Banana, & Unsweetened Coconut

Dinner:

Veggie Tacos Made By Joey. Also an Unpictured Glass of Red

Snack:

New cereal I picked up at the natural food store; it was around $3 as opposed to every other cereal which is $5-$6 (insane to me)

Cereal (which tastes like pellets of nothing; I liked it in an odd way, but I don't think many would) and some raisins, although only 1 surfaced for the picture, in almond milk

I also had a cup of Adagio Chamomile tea, Yum!

Since I was prepping for the week, I decided to take another note for Kris @ IHeartWellness and make some green spaghetti sauce that I can use throughout the week. (I changed up her recipe a little because I didn’t have all the ingredients)

Ingredients:

1 jar spaghetti sauce (I like Newman’s Original)

2 cups spinach

1 steamer bag of broccoli

*Next time I’ll prolly add some garlic and/or onions

Instructions:

Put all into an oven safe baking dish, cook at 350 for 1 hour, & voila! A yummy and more homemade tasting sauce! Can’t wait to add it to my quinoa and buckwheat for lunch today.

Before

After (It tastes better than it looks!) ha

Well, it’s time for me to get ready for the day! I already did 30 minutes on the elliptical this morning (level 12, interval) and will hit up a hot yoga class this evening. I don’t have class till 12, but I will be working on comps until then! Boo!!! 🙂 Hope everyone has a great day.

*Is it just me, or can anyone else smile all morning from a really great dream? ha 😉

11 Responses

  1. Yes I have seen that clip, and yes great dreams can definitely make my day from the get-go! Great planning ideas! I live and grocery shop pretty much on campus, and I may have to start doing that!

  2. yes i know exactly how you feelabout the really great dream thing 🙂 you are so organized- it is so cute!! i really need to be better at that. i can totally see how like planning meals would make life easier!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. Great meal plan! Everything sounds so good… great way to get excited for the week!

  4. Did you ever do Jackies videos? I saw them at Sams club and was wondering if they were any good! The loaded potatoes are always so good and filling…I have turkey meatballs ready to make this week using ground turkey breast! Maybe another night will have to be the loaded potatoe 🙂

    • I haven’t tried her videos actually, but I heard they are intense, kind of like her!!

      On a side note she is getting a new show on Bravo called Thin-tervention sometime this year! I’m very excited!

      OMG do I ever love meatballs!! My bf’s italian and his family makes the BEST!

  5. I NEED to start doing the menu plan thing. I am such an unorganized shopper and never know what’s for dinner!!! Good inspiration Jill I’ll get on that planning now 🙂
    Happy Monday Lady!!!!

  6. Mmmm…looks like a great meal plan! I’m never that organized with our eating…I’m doing good if I plan 3 or 4 days in advance!

  7. That green spaghetti sauce sounds very quick and delish! just needs a scattering of cheeeese….Hee.

    Hm, what kind of sweet dream did you have? lol, sounds like a mighty good one.

  8. meal planning is where it’s at! your plan looks good.

  9. I wish I was that organized! Hey I just wanted to let you know that your package got returned to me b/c I somehow didn’t put enough postage on it, so I remailed this morning. Its wierd b/c I used that machine at the PO where you weigh it yourself and print postage, I must have messed up! So its on its way.

Leave a Reply

