Jackie Warner WorkoutS


Good morning to all! Hope everyone had a wonderful Saturday. Mine was filled with homework (boo), strength training (rough because I haven’t done it in 2 weeks!), and a party (yay!).

Before I walk you through my tough as nails workout (in a good way), here’s my food for the day:

Breakfast:

Seedy Barney Butter Banana Pumpkin Oats

Lunch:

Strawberry Fields Salad with Poppyseed Dressing from Mudhouse

Snacks:

Seeded Spelt Dr. Kracker with Raw Cinnamon Honey

BEST THING EVER!!! 1/2 banana sammy with pb and unsweetened coconut

Dinner:

Pretty boring: buckwheat/quinoa/vegan boca mix with Tony's (it tastes good though)

Best seasoning ever!

A few dates and walnuts to finish out dinner

Snacks: I went to a party (with people from Joey’s work) so my 2 glasses of wine and crackers with Harry & David spread are unpictured.

Gym Time: I am excited to tell every about the new workout I did! Like I said I haven’t lifted in about 2 weeks, damn holidays, so I knew this was gonna be an intense workout. I also am wanting to change up my routine because I am probably only going to be lifting once a week now in order to fit in a bunch of yoga classes a week. (But I def don’t want to leave out strength training with weights). Like I previously have done, I did 2 5-exercise sets that I ran through 3 times each. To change though, I added new exercises that I found in Women’s Fitness Rx Magazine demonstrated by Jackie Warner (love her). *I already apologize for some of the photos, I just took photos of the mag because she demonstrated them very well and better than I could do myself! *Also, after you run through each set I did 100 jump ropes and 1 minute of a variety of planks.

1st set:

1) Leg Press Machine: 15 reps

2) Sumo-Squats with lateral raises: 15 reps

3) Incline Bench Press: 15 reps.

4) Squat with Military Press: 15 reps

5) One-leg Squats: 25 squats on each leg

2nd Set:

1) Single-Arm Knee Touch Extensions: 15 reps on each side

Step 1

Step 2

2) Bench Press: 15 reps

3) Stiff Leg Deadlifts with Dumbbell Front Raises (top of page): 15 reps4) Standing Calf Raises with Overhead Tricep Dumbbell Extensions (Bottom of page): 15 reps

5) Backward Lunges with Bicep Curls: 15 repsPHEW!! I was good until about the last 10 minutes of my workout I felt like I might die. haha.

*I also did a 10 minute elliptical warmup and 5 minute elliptical cooldown: Total gym time: 1 hour, 5 minutes.

Well today it’s back to the books for me, ewww!! Joey is making dinner tonight though, so something to look forward to! School starts tomorrow for me, bummer, but it’s my last semester ever, so at least that is really exciting!! Hope everyone has a fabulous day!

5 Responses

  1. that sound slike such a great workout! all your etas look amazing, love the banana & cocunut & pb snack

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    ps- is noodle a maltise?

  2. i looooove tony chacere’s creole seasoning!

  3. YOu should check out here 1 on 1 DVD, I liked it. I think you can do it for free on excercisetv.com.

Leave a Reply

