Yay For Sleeping In!


Good morning to all! Hope everyone had a great Friday.

Mine was a little dramatic, again! On Thursday afternoon Noodle started shaking A LOT and would not stop even when I put blankets on her (I thought maybe she was cold) and she was also refusing to eat 😦 On Friday it got really bad so we headed to the vet again. We got some more meds for her and this morning she is doing SOOO much better. I was a mess yesterday when she was sick, just cuz I couldn’t do anything for her. But since she is feeling better so am I!

Last night Joey and I just had a nice relaxing evening filled with 2 Mad Men episodes (I LOVE this show) and some wine.

Food Run Down For the Day:

Breakfast: My wonderful new Banana Pumpkin Seedy PB Oats

Snack: Red delicious apple

Lunch: I marinated some tofu in Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce for about an hour and then cut it up along with some onions and sauteed it on the stovetop. Then I cut up some celery, cherry tomatoes, and ate the rest of my flatbread with some roasted red pepper hummus. For dessert, 2 raw vegan chocolate chip cookie dough balls

Snack:

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Raw Revolution Bar & an Orange Zevia

I also had a GM for a late snack because I hit up a hot yoga class at 6 and I needed some energy to make it throughGM Recipe:

3 ice cubes

1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder

1/2 banana

1 tbsp chia seed meal

1 tbsp flax seed meal

1 tbsp almond butter

2 cups spinach

1 cup almond milk

Dinner:

Leftovers for Dinner

I mixed some leftover quinoa, buckwheat, and a vegan boca burger and topped it off with some Tony’s cajun spice; quite delish. I also had some strawberries as a side.

Dessert: Unpictured *sorry* I had some banana chips, a few dates, and a few walnuts for my snack. Also a glass of electric reindeer wine. Oh and I also had 2 more raw vegan cookie balls, they are so good!!

In SUPER EXCITING news, guess what came in the mail??!?!

BARNEY BUTTER!!

I have been looking for this stuff EVERYWHERE and when I saw a 3-pack on amazon for pretty cheap I ordered away! When it came it was completely frozen from being in my mailbox, haha. But once it thawed I got to try it, and it’s soooooo good! Smooth and creamy, yum! I highly recommend this stuff, and I’m very glad I like it since I bought 3!

Gym Time: I hit up the gym for a 30 minute elliptical session at interval, level 12 and then later in the day I went to a hot yoga class. I am loving hot yoga. I gives me time to just think about myself and my poses, and I feel so much better after I do it!

Also I was going to 2 the second session of Oh She Glows Whittle My Middle, but since adding in all the yoga into my schedule I just don’t have the time! But the first program was awesome so I encourage others to get involved!

Today Joey and I are heading to our favorite coffee spot to work on some comp stuff (the big mama test in february), boo! But tonight we are going to a party that someone from Joeys work is having. I am very excited because I haven’t gotten to meet anyone from his work before, I just hear all about them!

Check out what I got for my apt, because I am an adult and my heating bill is just too high! Well I’m off to start the day! Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

3 Responses

  1. i love the GM recipe! sounds delicious, i think i’m going to use it if ya don’t mind πŸ™‚ have a good weekend hun

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. Poor Noodle 😦 At least you are both feeling better now!
    How are those raw revolution bars?? I saw a couple but wasn’t sure if i should make the purchase πŸ™‚
    yay for BB! Isn’t it totally delicious?!?

Leave a Reply

