It’s Rose Bowl Day!


Hello to all! I am going to kill my internet because it is out all the time lately!! Grrr. I think it’s due to the snow because my cable is in and out of fuzziness. Besides that, ha, hope everyone had a great day yesterday. Let’s start with the food run down.

Breakfast: Shocker I know, Seedy PB Banana Oats.

Snack: A red delicious apple

Lunch: Yummy leftover soup! I also had some Brussels sprouts (from an eagle eye steamer bag), and the end of my Mary’s Crackers (everyone was right, I’m addicted to these suckers now)

Snack: I didn’t tell everyone that I did some ordering on Amazon and found a FABULOUS deal of these Raw Revolution All Natural Food Bars. By ordering them in bulk, 20 pack, and then signing up for getting a shipment every 3 months (which I immediately cancelled, no punishments, you just get a cheaper rate if you sign up), I got these bars for $1.10 a piece!! That is such a steal!! They were quite delicious too.

I had also planned on going to the gym for some cardio and then going to a hot yoga class so I had another snack, Green Monster, at 4 to tide me over till a late dinner. GM recipe:

1 cup almond milk

1/2 banana

1 tbsp flax seed meal

1 tbsp chia seed meal

1 spoonful of peanut butter

2.5 cups spinach

3 ice cubes

It was quite delicious, very spinachy though, but that’s what I was going for.

Dinner:I finished a leftover pizza from Sunday, Gourmet Vegetarian from Papa Murphy’s, so good. And 2 carrots.

Dessert: PB filled dates with unsweetened coconut and a few banana chips

Later in the evening I also had a cup of Sugar Cookie Sleighride Tea. I have been looking for this FOREVER, and since I have been having a few bad days my BF Kelli sent me a package, sooooo sweet 🙂 This tea tasted so much like sugar cookies it blew both Joey and I away!

*On a side note I have been feeling really bloated the past few days so I decided to skip the glass of wine last night (I realized I have been pretty regularly drinking a glass every night) and I feel much better today, still a little bloated though.

Gym Time:

As I said first I hit up the gym for some cardio:

30 minutes on the elliptical interval at level 12

15 minute hill walk at level 4.2 incline 5

Then I went to another hot yoga class, I am becoming addicted, it just makes you feel so good!

I also wanted to share my FAVORITE candle EVER with you guys.I love candles, and in October Joey and I spent a weekend in STL at a cute hotel in the loop and in their lobby they burned the most amazing smelling mango candles, we seriously could not stop talking about them. When we went to my parents house the next day, we even told them about it! And because she is the sweetest woman ever, my mom surprised Joey and I for Christmas and had called the hotel and found out about the candles and ordered some for us!! Now the smell is filling both Joey and my apartments. (Here’s the label)

This morning I have been busy already! Went to the natural food store for supplies and ran a few other errands.

I also had a new mix of oats this morning!!

Breakfast:

Banana Pumpkin Seedy PB Oats

1/3 cup 5 minute steel cut oats (cooked in water today), 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1/8 cup organic pumpkin, 1/2 banana, a few shakes of cinnamon, 1 tbsp flax seed meal, and 1 tbsp chia seed meal. DELISH!

Snack: I found a turtle trying to eat my apple! Ha.

I’m heading to the gym here shortly and then making dinner for joey! Lots of things to make: hummus and flatbread (all from scratch), raw chocolate chip cookies, and a tofu spinach salad! Phew! He always spoils me so I thought I would make a nice big healthy meal for him while we watch the Rose Bowl (SEC vs Big 12?! Looks like a spilt vote at my apartment tonight!)  🙂

Well I hope everyone else has a great day!

4 Responses

  1. I love the sugar cookie tea. I have mine with some agave nectar and it tastes exactly like a sugar cookie. YUM!

  2. all of your eats look so good! i am looking for a green monster recipe- i might try this one 🙂 yay!

    realllly want to try the raw bars

    xoxox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. That turtle plate is so cool! I have been meaning to try that Celestial Seasonings, but I am suuuch a coffee girl that I’m kind of baulking at the whole tea concept. 😛

  4. Aw, your mom is sooo thoughtful. Great idea with the raw bars–still haven’t tasted them.

Leave a Reply

