5 Happy Foods


Hello to all!  My internet is finally back so I don’t have to try blogging from my phone (which is such a pain).  Thank you to all for your well wishes and it really means a lot to me. Noodle is doing much better, she got a bunch of shots at the vet and has been sleeping ever since. The swelling has gone down a lot and they think that she may have been bit by some kind of bug 😦 My poor little girl.

Because the last few days have been a series of ups and downs, I decided to write a happy only post! I have missed blogging so many meals, so I thought I would post 5 food highlights from the past few days 🙂

1) Twinkies and Mountain Dew

Twinkies

When I was stranded between Steve’s Towing and the police station in butt-F nowhere MO for 6 hours, the only thing I could get my hands on to eat all day were these essentials; at least they were vegetarian?? ha. *As a side note, when I was stranded in the storm, I swear everyone in this town I met was related; geez……

2) Dates, PB, and CoconutDates, Earth Balance PB & Unsweetened Coconut. Dessert last night, DIVINE. I have been seeing dates with PB all over the blogs so I decided to try it and add a little twist. (Also I got the dates, coconut, and dried banana chips for so cheap at HEB in Texas; check out the prices!! It was insane!)

$2.99!

$1.99!!

$1.99!

3) Tempeh, Spaghetti, and Vegan Butter

Organic Flax Tempeh

I have been wanting to try tempeh for a long time and I saw this at Whole Foods in STL and had to snatch it up! I sauteed it in a skillet using Earth Balance Vegan Butter in the pan (so good!). I cooked up some sprouted grain spaghettiand it has been a delicious and filling 2 lunches!

4) Iced GingerBread Clif Bars.I really wish they had these all year round. Why is gingerbread only around in winter?! Grrrr.

5) Wine and Mad Men (ok only 1/2 food)

I've been all about the red lately

I got Joey the first 2 seasons of Mad Men for Christmas and was sweet enough to wait till we were back in the same city to start watching. We watched the first 2 episodes last night and let me tell you this show is soooo legit! I LOVE IT! Jon Hamm is pretty much the business, and he went to Mizzou; I’m so proud!!!

The last thing that has been making me really happy is my new perfume Very Hollywood. I ADORE it. It seems like old school hollywood, and reminds me of Shalimar, the perfume my grandma always used to wear 🙂

I think this happy post helped 🙂 I know that everyone goes through times when it seems like everything is going wrong and I am just continuing to make it through and smile because I know that things will get better.

5 Responses

  1. Oh.My.Goat. to the dates/pb/coconut combo. NEVER would have thought of that! Totally not into that tempeh but I wish I was. I tried to smother it in BBQ sauce and it still wasn’t good. Boo.
    Glad lil’ Noodle is taken care of a getting her beauty sleep.

  2. I really hope you are feeling better. I’m sure your luck will be changing, actually I bet it has already changed for the better! Happy thoughts, right!

  3. i am truly thinking of you & noodle. i hope things get better, love. this was a very happy post 🙂 love to PB!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. Great happy post, I’m glad that things are looking up for you and little Noodle. 🙂 I am going to have to try some dates soon, I always see them around and you made them look extra delish!

  5. your date combo looks DIVINE!!

Leave a Reply

