James Turns 1!


Good morning to all! Getting ready to drive back to Springfield this morning to get all settled back at school.

Hope everyone had a great day yesterday! It was James 1st birthday party here in Illinois, so we had a lot of fun! Here is a little photo run-down:

Big boy birthday cake!

James and his mama

The J-man is already bored πŸ™‚

Daddy and I being silly

First time getting Happy Birthday sung to him!

Present time quickly went from this....

....to this. hahaha

Until THIS present came!!

Awesome present from Auntie Jill πŸ™‚

Happy cake time!!! Until......

......rethinking all that sugar

Overall it was a wonderful birthday party and I can’t wait to see my little man grow into a wonderful boy πŸ™‚ I love my James!!!

On the gym front, since I have been nursing some sort of weird knee injury, I decided to do a 30 minute “long and lean” workout video that came with my bosu ball. It was like yoga on a bosu. I loved it! Really challenging, but in a good way of course. Then I did a 30 minute namaste yoga program on FitTv (still can’t stand those damn commercials!!). I am going to start round 2 of Oh She Glow’s Whittle My Middle, but I am starting on Monday since I am driving back to my apartment at school today and I need a day to unpack (omg do I have so much stuff now) and relax.

Yesterday’s Food Rundown:

Breakfast: Seedy PB Banana Oats. I also tested a little coffee my mama got from one of her students for Christmas. I give this 1 thumb up, I’ve had better.

Snack: Gala Apple

Lunch: Quick and light lunch since I KNEW there would be cake involved in the party πŸ™‚

Almond Butter/Flax Seed Meal Mix on 1/2 an Ezekiel, Brussels Sprouts, 2 Carrots, and a Handful of Dried Fruit

Snack: CAKE. Soooo good. Yellow with buttercream icing. Very healthy πŸ™‚ Happy last day of being home πŸ™‚

Dinner:

Amy's Veggie Burger on 2 pieces of Ezekiel bread with a piece of vegan cheese, sauteed onions, and ketchup. Broccoli as a side. And a glass of pinot grigio.

Snack: Comfort and Joy tea, an orange, and a Oskri Sesame Seed and Date Syrup Bar.

An excellent day!! Well I’m off for my 3 hour drive. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

4 Responses

  1. Your bars always look so good! I am going to have to try finding some of them while I’m still at home. And happy first birthday to James! πŸ™‚

  2. Safe trip to you! I agree with Gina, you always have such great bars. I’m jonesin to get out to whole foods but I’m snowed in!!!!!

  3. James is adorable and what a birthday cake, so cool!

    Have a safe trip back to school.

  4. so cute!! what a fun ittle party πŸ™‚ and delicious eats..that bar looks really good.

    xoxo
    shelley

    have a great trip back!

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

