Good Morning, Good Morning, You Slept The Whole Night Through


Good morning to all! This title is from a little song my mama used to sing to me every morning when she woke me up for school! Sorry for not blogging yesterday, but I want to get myself on a morning blog schedule, so I decided to hold off my info until now!

First, here is a picture of Noodle & I close to midnight pouring some vino on New Years Eve with mama. PAR-TAY!!

Yesterday was a fun filled day! Food for the Day:

Breakfast: Started with some Seedy PB Banana Oats

Snack: Gala Apple

Lunch: I decided to test out some food for life “chicken” patties. I put them on an ezekiel english muffin (2 thumbs up for these babies!) with some vegan cheddar and a little bit of organic tomato sauce as my topping (I was going to put some onions on it, but I refrained because I did the day before and I’m pretty sure I had stank breath the rest of the day, ha). I also had some broccoli and chickpeas mixed as a side along with a Zevia Natural Cola.

I also had a handful or apricots

Snack:

Cinnamon Raisin Organic Raw Food Bar

Now I can’t pick which I like better, the chocolate coconut or the cinnamon raisin, because they were both divine!!

Yummy orange

Dinner: I went out to eat again tonight! Kelli and I went to Applebees to catch up and get some grub. I had a shrimp pasta dish, it was quite good actually, but a tad bit spicy. Oh and our waiter was a complete moron, but I guess that’s besides the point πŸ™‚

Snack: I mashed up a banana, added a little raw honey and some Enjoy Life Cinnamon Crunch Granola. Β 

As far as activities go, after dinner Kelli

My Kelli

and I went to the movies to see Up In The Air with George Clooney (A lot of this movie was filmed in STL, holla!). I thought this movie was ok, but I wanted it to be better. I thought all the acting was really good, I just thought the movie wasn’t that awesome. But Kelli and I did manage to play some ski-ball before the movie and I kicked her booty!! πŸ™‚

On new years eve mama and me watched 500 Days of Summer, finally, and I really liked this movie!! I thought it was adorable and the main character, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, is darling. I recommend this movie for sure!

I also started reading a light chick-lit book since I just finished the heavy-duty Stephen King read (Under the Dome, which was really good! I wasn’t thrilled about the ending, but he’s just an excellent writer that can keep you intrigued for 1100 pages!). I LOVE the Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella and I just found out thats not even her real name and that she writes under her real name, Madeline Wickham! I started The Gatecrasher and it’s good so far, but I’ll keep you posted! I also got 5 books at 1/2 price books for $24, OMG, so I am set for awhile!! haha.

Gym Time: Yesterday I hit up the treadmill for a little run/hill walk. I ran for 10 minutes at speed 7. Then I hill walked:

Minutes Incline
10-15 2.0
15-20 3.0
20-25 4.0
25-30 5.0
30-35 6.0
35-40 6.0
40-45 5.0
45-50 4.0
50-55 3.0
55-60 2.0

Abs:

2 minutes middle plank on hands

1 minute middle plank on forearms

2 minutes side plank (1 on each side)

25 side plank switches

25 exercise ball roll-outs

On a side note I am having some serious knee pain ever since my knee kind of popped the other day while I was playing on the floor with James. Hopefully it will go away soon, but it currently feels like something in my knee is grinding together, not cool.

Well today is James 1st birthday party so it’s party time!! haha. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!! Is anyone else excited like me to get back home and to “normal.” I like having a routine, and I have been eating out entirely too much!! My little belly is feeling stuffed all the time! ha.

7 Responses

  1. Nice workout! I’m so excited to start my new year workouts! Your puppy is too precious! Thought you might like this fun fact of the day, Did you know that dog owners live about 5 years longer than people without? It’s because of their stress relieving abilities. I’m thinking daily dog walks probably have something to do with it too!

  2. Dude, nice abs workout. Are you doing WMM? I started it this morning. Hi! Happy New Year. I didn’t even know ski ball existed these days. Loved 500 days of summer. I think she’s so quirky and I love her singing voice. The man actors not so bad himself. I’ve been avoiding those raw bars because they sounds freaky but people seem to rave about them. Where do you find them? Sweet score on the books!

    • I found those bars at Whole Foods, they are seriously good! Don’t be scared πŸ™‚

      I am going to do round 2 or WMM but I think I am going to start Monday when I am settled back at my apt (heading back tomorrow)!

  3. I LOVE ski-ball!!! Haven’t played it in years but it is really one of my favorites!

    I bought my husband The Dome book for Christmas. I’m going to have to tell him you liked it.

  4. i love zevia cola! & im on teh look out for those raw bars- they sound delicious πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. mm delish eats! ah i hope your knee feels better, rest rest rest πŸ™‚
    & big wishes for james birthday!!
    hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

