Happy Hump Day


Hello to all! Another busy day here with the J-man. It’s our last day babysitting him 😦 Sad. We mostly hung around the house today, it was nice, but I have not been sleeping well at my parents house and have yet to discover the problem, I’m averaging around 5 hours a night, and its VACATION!!

Gym Time: I went to the local Anytime Fitness so I could get some weight lifting in this week.

I did 2 circuits today with 5 exercises each; I ran through each circuit 3 times. After each run through I did 50 mountain climbers.  I decided to push myself in a new way and do the first circuit as all arms exercises and the second all legs, let me tell you, those body parts get TIRED! Phew! But it was a great workout!

Exercise Reps
Bench Press 15
Bicep Curl 15 on each arm
Inclined Bench 15
Overhead Tricep Dips on Bench 15
Overhead Press 15

Exercise

Reps

Leg Press Machine 15
Outer Thigh Machine 15
Inner Thigh Machine 15
Wallsit 1 minute
One-Leg Squat 25 on each leg

Later in the day I fit in an ab workout. I try not to stay at the gym more than an hour, so I’ll do abs when I’m watching tv or something. I mean no one wants to live at the gym!

Ab workout:

1 minute middle plank on forearms

1 minute middle plank on hands

1 minute side plank, each side

1 minute middle plank on bosu (ball side down like you are doing a pushup, so you have to stabilize yourself)

1 minute middle plank on bosu on forearms (ball side up, balancing)

25 side plank switches

I also went to World Market, which is a store I newly discovered and I LOVE it. It is filled with a million random fun things. From food to kitchen things, to wine, to décor! Some things I picked up:

Stemless Wine Glasses Mama Has Been Wanting

New Water Bottle for Myself, Only $6!!

GingerBread Chai (YUM!)

Food in my belly today:

Dessert last night: No picture (sorry upstairs just seemed so far! Ha) But I mixed this cinnamon raisin granolawith mashed up banana (30 seconds in the microwave works wonders), and a scoop of almond butter, quite delish.

Breakfast: Ok I really need to get a grip on my Seedy PB Banana Oats obsession, it’s taking over my mornings.

Snack: Before hitting up the gym I snacked on my favorite LaraBar

Apple Pie

Lunch: I decided to celebrate Taco Tuesday on Wednesday today. I got these huge Food for Life Tortillas (much bigger than the ones I have at home), chopped up an Amy Burger and topped with lettuce, vegan cheddar, onions, tomatoes, and salsa, It was like Chipotle size and I ate the whole thing (OK maybe not THAT big), but I also had the end of my leftover chickpea mix.

Snack: I took a recipe from the book of dessert last night and heated up a chopped gala apple with cinnamon on the stove (chopped it up and put it in a saucepan with a little water and cinnamon for about 5 minutes).Then added a scoop of almond butter and about 1/4 cup granola.

Dinner: Tonight I made the Whole Wheat Pumpkin Gnocchi’s.

The Whole Batch

My Plate: Gnocchi's, Salad with Newman's Own Olive Oil & Vinegar, and Yellow Tail Pinot Grigio

**This time I didn’t have pumpkin pie spice, so I used some nutmeg.

Tonight mama and I are going to rent 500 Days of Summer! I am soooo excited to see this movie. (In case anyone was wondering, I do have a dad, he just works all the time!!!)

I will end the post with another Photo Rundown of the Day with Mr. J:

Playing with favorite toy for hours on end

Playing with toy plus Santa hat

Knocked out COLD from all the play

Waiting for lunch to be served

Who needs socks?!

"I'm having a good time"

That’s it from here! On a final note peep the new boots! I love the great deals you can get around Christmas time!

Inspector Noodle

6 Responses

  1. Awesome workout!! You go girl!!

    and that tea sounds awesome! I love chai and I love gingerbread.. so put together that would be so yummy!

  2. cute pictures & amazing workout.. so jealous of that tea too!!

    xox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. I need that tea!!! I haven’t seen it before 😦

    And you know…I have been “off” and it is because I am too only getting about 5 hours! I am not good off of no sleep!

    Happy Christmas Eve Doll!

    XXOO

  4. World Market IS a great store! I was just there the other day. So much fun stuff.

  5. I love kids– so precious! yet also exhausting , heh 🙂

    Hope you have a very merry, healthy and joyful christmas eve ❤

  6. The little one is too cute!

Leave a Reply

