Recipe Catch-Up


Grandma is a little evil 🙂

Good morning to all! Hope everyone had a wonderful Saturday night! I did for sure, nothing too exciting, just lots of relaxing, reading and tv watching; my favorites!

This morning I thought I would share some recipes with you!

On Friday I baked cookies all day but couldn’t tell you about them because they were for my family (who reads the blog), but now I am home so I can divulge the goodness!

Cookie #1 Carrot Cake Cookies:

So I used the same recipe as last time (click on cookie title for link), but for some reason they didnt turn out as well 😦 Boo. I think it may have been because I doubled the recipe, but who knows. Typically they turn out better!

Cookie # 2: Flour-less Peanut Butter Cookies

HOLY MOLY are these things good! And soooo simple!

Cooking Ingredients:

1 cup all-natural peanut butter (I used PB & Co’s White Chocolate Dream, ummmm GOOD CHOICE)

1 cup sunacat (this is the natural brown sugar)

1 large egg

1 tbsp vanilla extract

1 tsp baking soda

vegan chocolate chips

Cooking Instructions:

1) Preheat oven to 350

2) Mix all ingredients together except the chocolate chips

3) Roll dough into little balls and place on cookie sheet lined with parchment paper

4) Make a indent in the middle of the cookies and fill with chocolate chips

5) Cook in oven for 10 minutes. The cookies will be really soft, but don’t fret

6) Let cool for 2-3 minutes before taking off the cookie sheet for more cooling

7) ENJOY!!

These things are seriously awesome!! My family loves them and I am already planning on experimenting with different types of peanut butter and making more!!

*Sorry that I only have the finished pictures, the others somehow got deleted on my camera 😦

When I came into town last night my mama had made me some southwest vegetarian chili! Such a nice lady! She made it in her slow cooker (love those things), so all she had to do was put the ingredients in the cooker for about 6 hours and then we enjoyed!

South West Veggie Chili

Cooking Ingredients (she got all organic ingredients):

1 can tomato sauce

1 can garbanzo beans (rinsed and drained)

1 can red kidney beans (rinsed and drained)

1 can black beans (rinsed and drained)

1 can mexican style stewed tomatoes (undrained)

1 1/2 cup frozen corn

2 medium green bell peppers, seeded and chopped

1 cup veggie brother

3 tbsp chili powder

4 cloves garlic, minced

1 tsp ground cumin 1/5 tsp salt

I topped mine with vegan cheddar and a side of corn bread! Yum!

We also had this Santa spiced wine, which I did not enjoy very much (sorry santa).

Seedy PB Banana Oats

This morning I started off my day with my standard Seedy PB Banana Oats, but with a twist today! Mama had gotten me some 5-minute steel cut oats to try! I have heard lots about these things, but when I found them once at the store it said 30 minutes to prepare!!! Who has that kind of time?! So, I was very excited to see there is a 5 minute alternative. These recommended more liquid to cook them in, so I used 3/4 cup almond milk and 3/4 cup water (they turned out a wee-bit soupy, so I would prolly use just 1/2 cup water next time).  But besides that they were great! They are sooo filling and puff up more than regular oats so, but I seriously loved them! Oh and I also used natural Skippy instead of the stuff I usually use, and it was delish! The kind I get (I’m blanking on the brand) is that kind you have to stir up and it’s kind of a pain, so the skippy was great!

Gym Time:

I am going to do some hill walking on my parents treadmill and a fit tv namaste yoga a little later.

ALSO I have the best parents in the world and they surprised with with an early Christmas present (so I can use it while I’m here) A BOSU BALL!!!!!!!!! I am so obsessed with these things and I honestly think it is the best piece of exercise equipment out there!! I am beyond excited and I cannot thank them enough!!

Well time to get started on my day! Hope everyone has a good one!

7 Responses

  1. Whooaa, must give those peanut butter cookies a try! And Noodle’s looking fab, as always 😉

  2. Ok, what exactly do you do on the Bosu ball? I’ve seen these things around and they look cool. Do you follow a video or do your own moves on it?

  3. I love those oats too from TJS!
    New post for Kind Bar Giveaway 🙂

  4. haha your comment cracked me up! heck NO, you arent supposed to eat healthy on the weekends!!
    i love skippy natural!

  5. […] I just realized I didn’t take a picture. Well I had leftover southwest veggie chili, a gala apple, slice of ezekiel sprouted grain bread, and a flour-less PB cookie! […]

  6. Noodle looks adorable in that little outfit!

  7. […] ice cream was SOOOOO FREAKING GOOD!! The peanut butter in it was really creamy, YUM! I also added a flour-less pb cookie to the mix; hey! I had a long run that I needed to balance out […]

Leave a Reply

