Oh Snap, Guess What I Saw!


I love that commercial, hopefully some of you know what I’m talking about! Ha.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Saturday! I have been a busy bee running around getting stuff done before Noodle and I head back home to IL.

Food for the Day:

Dessert last night:

Best Vegan Cookie EVER

Joey got me that AMAZING vegan cookie from Khaldis again 🙂 I also had a cup of Very Berry tea in my new pot and it was soooo good. It was super blueberry flavored. I have realized that I really like having a cup of herbal tea before bed, its so calming.

Breakfast: Sorry I haven’t been taking pictures of breakfast because I had the same thing every day this week! Ha. Seedy PB Banana Oats, this stuff is gooooood. Today I added a little cinnamon, but I didn’t think it did much for the flavor. So stick with the original recipe (1/2 cup oats (made with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/4 cup water), 1 banana, 1 tbsp chia seed meal, 1 tbsp flax seed meal, 1 scoop peanut butter).

Snack:

Ginger Snap LaraBar

Before hitting up the gym I had this ginger snap LaraBar, YUM! It had such a wonderful Christmas taste 🙂

Lunch:

Pumpkin Granola, Shredded Wheat & Almond Milk, Almond Butter & Raisins on Ezekiel

I am obvi living on what I have in the house right now since I’m leaving shortly! Ha.

Gym Time: Today was a strength-training day at the gym and I worked it! I started with 15 minutes on the elliptical to warm up. Then I went through this 10-exercise circuit. I decided to switch things up and run through it just once, and do all 3 sets of each exercise in a row. Let me tell you, it was tough! When I completed all 3 sets of each exercise I did 100 jump ropes.

Exercise Reps
Leg press 15
Bicep curl 15 on each arm
Middle Squat with weights 25
Bench press 15
Wallsit 1 minute
Overhead press 15
One-leg squat 25 on each leg
Inclined bench press 15
Tricep overhead dips 15
Bent over rows 15 reps

*If you are unsure of what any of these are, check out my exercises page

Well it’s time for me to finish all my packing! I am not only going home for a week, but I am going straight from home to Joey’s house, so I am basically packing for 2 trips! Not fun!

Hope everyone has a wonderful day though and I cant wait to be home with the family later today!

8 Responses

  1. Gotta try your oats recipe. I ate chia seeds every morning this week too. The current issue of Veg Times has a date bar recipe that’s a lot like a raw brownie: process cocoa, chia, almonds, dates, and vanilla; press into a pan; chill and cut into bars. Fantastic (and sweet) way to start the morning!

  2. Yum! That vegan cookie looks delicious!

  3. I’m not sure which commercial you are talking about. But, I love the cheese commercial. Where the little girl leaves Santa cheese and gets TONS of presents!

  4. great work out 🙂 & lovin the look of that vegan cookie! yum

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. mmmm vegan cookies! I have yet to try the Larabars, are they good?

Leave a Reply

