I’m One Lame Kid & I’m OK With It!


Good evening to all!! Hope everyone had a good day! First of all let’s get to the most important part of my day……I got my “mullet” cut off!! YESSSSSSS. I honestly am not into hair too much, but it’s nice to look in the mirror and not laugh at myself! haha. Here is a picture of Noodle and I (how freaking funny does she look?!)

Food for the Day:

Breakfast: Woke up early this morning raring to get started on everything and filled up with some oats. Todays included natural PB, chia seed meal, flax seed meal, and banana! Yum! If I haven’t mentioned this before I usually have 1/2 cup oats cooked with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/4 cup water. It’s my perfect combo.

PB Banana Oats & Coffee

Lunch: No pictures from lunch because I went to my professors house for a get together with all the classmates. I am very blessed to have Joe in my program so we get to spend a lot of time together that other people in grad school do not. We had a little chili party, and I had some veggie chili and some of Joey’s jalapeno cheese cornbread (seriously, his skills are ridiculous!)

Snacks: I had ants on a log again today, carrot style, because it really hit the spot yesterday. I used just almond butter and raisins today though. I also had a carrot cake cookie. It’s impossible not to eat cookies when you have them in your house! Good thing these babies are healthy!

Dinner: This is going to be a 2-parter tonight. I started off with a Green Monster (1 cup spinach, 1 banana, 1 tbsp chia seed meal, 3 ice cubes, 1 tbsp almond butter) because I am going to workout tonight around 8 and I get tummy cramps really easily if I eat anything heavy within hours of working out.

Green Monster

How cute is my snowman dollar store cup? After I get home I’m going to have a boca/vegan cheese burger šŸ™‚

Normally I don’t like going to the gym late because I have so much energy earlier in the day, but when I have lots of things to do, I try to hit up the gym when I can kill 2 birds with one stone. So, since I KNEW I was going to be watching The Sing-Off tonight on ABC (I seriously am way to excited about this a cappella singing competition show) I thought I would just fit in some cardio while watching! I plan on running for 30 and then doing 30 on elliptical, but my cardio plans are always open to change!

Things are starting to wind down here on the school front, I have to revise my paper tonight and then tomorrow I’m taking on online test, turning in my paper, and writing two online discussion responses. Whenever I’m done with that, I’m DONE!! I cannot wait!

Well time to get rolling on my stuff! Hope everyone has a great night!

Are there any tv shows you guys HAVE to watch? I try to watch Intervention, The Office, Top Model, and Project Runway. (I kind of have a variety there!!) My guilty pleasure show, currently, For the Love of Ray J šŸ™‚

8 Responses

  1. LOVE the office, project runway, mad men house, grey’s anatomy, brothers & sisters, desperate housewives, top chef, anything with cakes and/or weddi,ngs and rachel zoe project!

    lucky for me I have tvo, though I’m a horrible tv fan… hehe.

    have a great night
    bec xo

  2. Hey lady! I’m so happy I came across your blog! That Green Monster looks awesome, I’ll have to give it a try!
    xxJenna

  3. you are so cute with your dog!!

    AND OH MY GOSH CRACKER BARRELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!! YESSSSSS!! we are soul mates! i didnt add cracker barrel to there because its SO far above any of those. what do you like there?

    i HAVE to watch the office, modern family, desperate housewives, and GG! šŸ™‚

    • on the way home from the gym i watched the odometer and the entrance to my cracker barrel is approximately .4 miles from my apt parking spot! haha.

      I HAVE to have the blueberry pancakes!!!! The syrup makes me happier than christmas morning!!! ha

  4. You and Noodle are so cute! I like to watch Glee, Ugly Betty, Modern Family, 30 Rock and The Office, and anything on Bravo…which leads me to my guilty show – Real Housewives! šŸ˜›

  5. I am currently obsessed with Hoarders! I love it. I LOVE in treatment too but didn’t watch much last season. The only show I watch religiously is Grays Anatomy and American Idol. Can’t wait to see Ellen as the new judge. She’s Hilar! Good luck on all your papers/exams/discussions.

  6. […] Same old boring-ness. I swear I am OBSESSED with Seedy PB Banana Oats, I prolly need an […]

  7. pretty sure i have that same snowman mug. we are so alike. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

