Quick Goal Post (haha, that wasn’t on purpose)


Goals for Christmas Break (it’s coming tomorrow evening!!!):

1) Read at least 2 books: I have been trying to read the Lovely Bones for almost a month and I just got Stephen Kings new novel Under the Dome

2) Work on comp questions: Comps are a BIG test we have in my program in February and I need to get cracking on studying

3) Teach my mama some of my cooking ideas

4) Spruce up the blog: I’m still figuring some wordpress stuff out, but I haven’t had time to mess with it that much because of the stress of finals

5) Start the new year with a new, lowered, spending plan!

6) Spend lots of time with my nephew James!!! Here is a picture of us playing with the elusive vacuum box!!

What are your goals for break? or for the new year?

5 Responses

  1. Haven’t thought much about my goals for the New Year. On NYE my husband and I share a bottle of champagne and write out resolutions. It is a tradition we’ve done since we started dating.

    However, I can tell you that one of my goals for the coming year is to be Happy! That should be a goal every year.

  2. My goal is pretty straightforward – be the best me I can be! Obviously there’s a lot that goes into that, but I want to use this month away to just reinforce new habits that I love, and be sure to kick every remnant of old habit that I don’t. 🙂

    Yay for everything being done tomorrow! Good for you for making it through! 🙂

  3. you and our nephew are adorable!! i have lots of goals, but some of them include staying on the right track w/my eating, drinking more awter & less diet soda, being as giving as possible to others, showin gmy family how much i love them :), and acing my exams!!

    xox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. wonderful goals!
    my goal for break is to enjoy myself and stress as little as possible 🙂
    happy monday!!

  5. Grad school is SO stressful!!! Congrats on almost being on break–all that stress almost makes up for it. When you come up with a spending plan, please let me know. This girl needs some serious tips.

Leave a Reply

