Sparkles Forever


Good evening to all! Hope everyone had a fab day! Mine was hella boring and loooong. Boo!

Here is the food rundown:

Food for the Day:

Breakfast:

Apple Cinnamon Almond Butter Oats 🙂

Lunch:

Natural PB, Raw Cinnamon Honey & Flax Seed Meal Mixed (No Joke!)

I don’t know why I thought of adding flax seed meal to my PB, but it was a GREAT idea, it made the PB super thick and a little grainy, but in a really good way (if that even makes sense!)

Snacks: too many of these throughout the day!

Carrot Cake Faboosh-ness

Dinner: Late dinner equals boring!

Kashi Tuscan Veggie Bake, More Broccoli & Raisins

But my dessert is going to be my rice divine carrot cake ice cream and I cannot wait!!

Gym Time:

Quick 10 minute elliptical warmup

8-exercise circuit:

1) Leg press machine, 15 reps

2) Lat pull down machine, 15 reps

3) One-legged squat (back leg on a raised surface), 25 squats on each leg.

4) Bench Press, 15 reps.

5) Lunging squat and over head press with free weights (both legs on ground this time), 15 reps.

6) Inclined bench press, 15 reps.

7) Bicep curls, 15 reps on each arm

8 ) Wallsit, 1 minute

I ran through this circuit 3 times, and did 100 jump rope jumps (if that makes sense) in between each set

Ab workout:

1 minute middle plank with straight arms

1 minute side plank (1 minute on each side)

1 minute middle plank on forearms

1 minute middle plank with arms on a raised surface ( put my forearms on the side of the workout bench)

40 switch side planks (you move from one arm to the other, through middle plank, on your forearms)

Phew! That was it, it was a really good workout day!

No big plans for the evening besides hanging out with my man and dreaming about how fun tomorrow is going to be…..NOT. Homework all day again, blah! Sorry I am being so lame-o tonight, it will get better in a few days I promise!

Oh and I almost forgot the best part of the day!! Check out my AWESOME new nail polish!!

"Too Good For Him"

Sparkles forever!

What’s your go to nail polish? I have been really into all kinds of purple for the past year or so.

11 Responses

  1. GREAT workout!! ahh im obsessed w. your nails! I LOVE PURPLE.

  2. ooh, purple is my color … well it has been since my start of recovery 🙂

    have a relaxing evening
    bec xo

  3. My finger nails are usually just clear. For my toes I like the really dark red color’s!

  4. kashi frozen meals are hte best for sure!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Carrot cake ice cream exists?!!!!!!!!!! So here’s the deal, I’ll come over and paint your nails and make you meals while you study if you share your ice-cream with me. I’m always into pink and reddy polishes!

  6. The pb combo looks interesting! Loving the sparkles 🙂

  7. I’ve been in a beige/bronze nailpolish rut for the longest time. I don’t even know if it looks good on me. I’m just drawn to those colors! Your PB idea looks really good… It’d probably be good with almond butter too!

  8. that PB looks soo good!:)

  9. ah love your nails! its been forever since i’ve painted mine, but when i get home i am going for something dark 🙂
    boo to homework, but it must be done sadly.
    have a great sunday!!

  10. SPARKLES!!!!! Luuuurve that ring too girly.

  11. Love the sparkly nail polish and that ring is so FAB! 😀

Leave a Reply

