Lazy Saturday….What’s That?!


Good afternoon to all! Hope everyone’s day is going well. I was so excited earlier to get to blog from the gym earlier! So cool!

Things are busy busy busy here again today. I hate weekends that aren’t real weekends, they are simply disguised!!

Here is a run down of the food so far today:

Breakfast:

Cinnamon Raisin sprouted grain cereal with almond milk, sugar cookie coffee, and a red delicious apple

Lunch: was AWESOME. Balsamic Vinaigrette Eggplant Panini

Cooking Ingredients:

1/2 tbsp olive oil

2 pieces sprouted grain bread

2, 1/2-inch rounds of eggplant (I would use 4 in the future, I cut them pretty thin) (*Also, I cooked up 6 just to have some leftovers)

1/2 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette

chopped onions

sliced tomatoes

Dijon mustard

Salt and pepper

Cooking Instructions:

1) Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2) Drizzle slices of eggplant with olive oil and add a little salt and pepper to each

3) Pop in oven and cook for 15 minutes (I cooked on a cookie sheet with tin foil so I didn’t have much cleanup)

4) Take out of oven and drizzle with balsamic vinegar

5) Spread Dijon mustard on the bread and add the onion and tomato to your liking, and add eggplant to your liking

6) You can cook this on the skillet like a grilled cheese, or like me, you can use a George Foreman and put the sandwich in for about 3-4 minutes, or until you get the grill marks to your liking

7) Take out and enjoy!

This sandwich was SUPER YUMMY. I may consider using cheese in the future (I think my vegan mozzarella would go nicely.

I also had a carrot and 4 dates as sides.

Since then I have been practicing my speech (I think my voice is going out) and working on other homework. I CANNOT WAIT for school to be over!!!

I work tonight at Banana from 5-9 (fingers crossed I don’t get let out early).

Because I’m working during dinner I will be making myself a Green Monster before & I already decided what I will use 🙂

Today’s Green Monster Recipe:

2 cups spinach

1 tbsp almond butter

1 cup almond milk

1 tbsp flax seed meal

1 tbsp chia seed meal

1 banana

1/4 cup organic pumpkin

1 tbsp raw cinnamon honey

3 ice cubes

Sorry this post is a little boring, but I def recommend eggplant to those who haven’t tried it! This was my first experience. I am loving trying new types of veggies!

I’ll be sure to be picking up some good vino after work tonight (and by good I mean cheap but tasty, ha) Any suggestions? I like red and white!

Leave a Reply

