You Are The Strongest Link….Goodbye :-)


Hello to all and happy Thursday! Hope everyone is having a fantastic day. I am currently waiting on the parentals to get here! They will be spending the weekend with me because I am GRADUATING tomorrow!!! YAY YAY YAY!!! I couldn’t be more excited. This being said I have some kind of sad news to share (depends on how you look at it).  After much thought I have decided that it is time for QuarterLifeWellness to come to a close.  I initially started this blog to openly learn through other blogs how to eat in a healthier manner and REALLY get healthy, to totally kick all those last lingering habits I had from my eating disorder from years ago.  I honestly couldn’t be more pleased with the progress I have made and think it is time to move on with that continued attitude without my blog.  Through this blog I have:

  1. Made great friends
  2. Stopped counting calories
  3. Eliminated any and all forms of bingeing that was trying to stick around
  4. Thrown out my scale
  5. Stopped judging myself so harshly
  6. And learned the pure JOY of creating meals!!

Needless to say that in 6 short months I have grown tremendously and become a really strong person both mentally and physically.  I hope that through this blog I may have enlighted some of you to new things! This all being said, I will still be reading blogs actively and commenting because I still OBVIOUSLY love health/food blogs!! It has been a pleasure and an honor to blog for all of you :-) Also, if anyone wants to put a guest Way Back When Wednesday on their blog i’d be MORE than happy to guest post, just ask!! (I will still have my quarterlifewellness@gmail.com email; also jilljub310@gmail.com)

Welp, as my Poppa would say, 10/4

So long, farewell

Let's not let this be too serious ;-)

Jill & Noodle love you all!!

12 Responses

  1. Oh, LOVE YOU JILL!!! Enjoy yourself and I wish you all the happiness in the world!!! :)

  2. Oh I’m sad that your blog is coming to an end! :( But I hope to keep hearing from you!

    And congrats! Have a great graduation weekend!!! :)

    Love ya, girl!

  3. Congrats on the graduation and all the progress you have made through your blogging time. I will miss reading your insights and I may just take you up on that guest blogger offer in the summer. :D I will miss you!

  4. OH noooooooooo!!! I will miss your posts so much!! I’m so glad I’ve been able to get to know you!! Please, please keep in touch with me!! :-)

    Congratulations on graduating!! I am so happy for you!! You should be so proud of yourself lady!! :)

    Let me know if you ever want to guest post on my blog, I’d be honored!! :)

    Love you lots!! xoxo

  5. Aww girl!!! I am going to miss you!!! I loved your all the positivity you put through in your blog and I wish you the very best!!!

    Love ya!

  6. I’m going to miss you and your hilarious posts, but it sounds like you’re making the right decision for you.

    Wishing you happiness and luck!

  7. how in the world am I supposed to stalk you now? i guess i’ll have to rely on twitter.

    congrats susie, i’m soooooo very proud of you. i love you!

  8. girl i feel like ive only just started to know you.. so altho this is sad i really hope to hear how ur doing every now and then. thank you for ur BEAUTIFUL posts.. uve inspired me SO much- seriously! you are so gorgeous and radiant. thank you for being you and for always being open/honest. HUGE HUG LOVE <3

  9. Congratulations! Wishing you the best of luck and hoping that you still find what you want from the blogging community, even if just as a reader!

  10. awww congrats on graduating. I’ve enjoyed your blog and wish you the best of luck in the future!!

  11. I am sad to see your blog coming to an end. I am not sure what I will do without Way Back Wednesday, but I want to give a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS on graduating!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

